3D Daily

in OnChainArt3 years ago (edited)

Beauty.png

I sort of get caught in the trap of thinking too much about what I'm making. I've been busier over the last couple of months than I have been for the past few years I think. That means I haven't had time for any personal art which starts to drive me crazy after a time. This isn't the first time this has happened to me though so I have some tried and true coping mechanisms.

What happens usually is I want to do some art, but I don't have enough time to really think about what I want to make. Every day goes by and I only have an hour or so or even less to dedicate to making something. In that brief window I usually screw around not able to really accomplish much, then times up and it's on to the next day.

It might not sound like the best solution, but the coping mechanism is to essentially lower my bar and change my goal from..."make something interesting that I like" to just "make something". Forget about liking it, or doing something clever or creative. Just make SOMETHING. What I've found is that while I will typically get a lot of lack luster stuff. From time to time I'll actually make something cool. It's sort of a game of numbers. If you just keep making stuff, you won't roll snake eyes over and over. At some point you'll make something you don't hate.

Beauty2.png

So that's what we've got today. It's something. Not something I'd write home about, but it's something. I figured out a few things, and it's sparks my brain for some other ways I could use the technical solutions I found here. I used to share all my doodles here on Hive and I've sort of lost that over time as I transitioned more to curation as my main thing, but I want to get back to sharing a bit more. Here's me trying.

Beauty3.png

Beauty4.png

Sort:  

I'm going through same phase right now. Making a lot of art which isn't my personal... Every moment that I've got spare I try to make something. Sometimes I'm so tired of painting and yet at the same time I'm craving to do some art so badly 😂

This 'thing' you created has a nice calming effect on me. It reminds me of a soundwave also

Yea, I know it's something we all go through. Glad someone else relates :) Also I can see the soundwave here too haha. I'll log that for use cases in the future for this technique.