A Cold New World

in OnChainArt4 years ago

Peaks_.jpg

New piece on MakersPlace. It's still publishing so Hivers get the first peek I guess. One of the things I've been looking into for making content there is how to make perfect loops and I figured out a new way with this one.

Screenshot_16.png

Brief explanation is that I duplicate the entire scene and offset the copies, then use a box as a measuring tool to be able to match up the first and last frame of the animation.

I sold a few more pieces there and started uploading some 2D paintings also. Haven't sold any of those and I think more "modern" looking stuff might be more popular, but who knows, it hasn't been that long yet. One of the pieces I shared there got retweeted by a couple of my friends who have really large social media followings

Screenshot_1.png

After I saw all the traction I wish I would have mentioned Hive or OCA in that tweet. Ughhh. Oh well, next time.

I'll edit this post with a link to see the high res animation once it's done publishing. Wish I had more gif space here. Anywhoo, hope you all like. Catch you in the next post.

Sort:  

Looks really cool... I like your cinema4d layout... What set of tools you got on the right of your viewport?

Thanks, that's xparticles.

Oh I like the colors! So nicely done I almost want to be there lol

I'm gunna have to start buying some pieces from you all for my new place. These are epic!

Try awesome! It looks like the opening sequence to an amazing open-world fantasy game that I'll be sinking in hours of my life into XD

Magical @midlet it is like a waking dream.

perfect gif work. I'm trying some gif work. I couldn't achieve this success. I'm doing research. thanks for sharing with us. liked it very much.