Blown

in OnChainArt3 years ago

Blown_web.jpg

https://makersplace.com/costi/blown-1-of-1-58572/

Blown is the eighth piece in my Dreamers series. I just finished the ninth and final piece of the series and I'll be minting that tomorrow.

This piece got a nice bit of attention when the buyer tweeted about it.

For the longest I just never really bothered with social media, now I'm wishing I had for all these years because now I'm starting from the bottom on that front, so every bit of exposure helps.

Blown_CU_02.jpg

Out of the entire series I think this one is one of my favorites. I tossed several versions of the ninth piece because I was trying to make sure it was at least AS good as this one and the one prior.

Blown_CU_01.jpg

So I'll be doing my best to try to finish strong, and I'm looking forward to figuring out what comes next. Stay tuned.

Sort:  

Right on man, good show.

That social media stuff works way better when the people take notice and share, like that. Organically. But yeah at the same time, it's great for announcements. I find if I spam my own with my own work too much, I think it annoys people. But I'm not sure. Maybe it's just me.

Yea, I think the secret is to balance shilling yourself with regular social engagement. So like 90% hanging out and chatting w people, sharing ideas, joking, 10% Buy My Shit!

That formula works almost perfectly when stashed inside one instance of a blog post as well. That's NNLTU Trade Secrets right there. Buy my course!

I love how subtle the face is in this piece...very nice work!! As a long time traditional painter I am just now starting to really appreciate digital art.

Thanks! For me it's just another medium, like going from oil to acrylic to digital.

 3 years ago  

this is super cool ! you should start making wallpapers

beautiful i think turquoise and pink are two of my fave colours together.

Without a doubt, your style of art is something to pay attention to in order to appreciate the many variations you add to it. Tell me, how long does it take you to do this kind of illustrations?

So nice! I love the colors!

Congratulations @midlet! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 23000 HP as payout for your posts and comments.
Your next payout target is 24000 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because your rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the April 1st Hive Power Up Day
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!