Cycles: First NFT Showroom Exclusive :D

in OnChainArt3 years ago

strings_animTWO.gif
This is a low res crappy version and not the full animation, check that out here

https://nftshowroom.com/gallery/midlet_abstract-2d_cycles

image.png

Finally got this done. I'm a creature of habit to a fault and once I find something I like that works, it's a big deal for me to venture out beyond that, but of course I gotta support the home team, so I just minted my first piece on NFT Showroom...well, the first piece I made exclusively for NFT Showroom. I have one other piece on there, but I did that one in the very beginning mostly for testing the system.

The process of minting is relatively straightforward and the site is really looking great. Congrats to all the peeps working on it, you guys are kicking ass :D

So as per usual, in this post I'll give a bit more behind the scenes info.

While I dunno how anyone else feels about it. I really like the animation I did with these images

GGs.mp4_snapshot_00.05_2020.06.01_08.42.01.jpg

See the animation here

Then there's also these

glitchTwo.gif

kel_02.gif

A lot of similar techniques. Basically starting with some 3D input then running it through 2D filters.

This time around the input was some 3D particle trail animations along the lines of these

strings0113.png

strings0097.png

strings0109.png

After tweaking that animation a bit, I then processed that animation via a bunch of filters in After Effects

strings_anim 0000319.jpg

In the end I went with something a bit more symmetrical. You can see the full res animation on NFT showroom here

https://nftshowroom.com/gallery/midlet_abstract-2d_cycles

Looking forward to filling out my gallery on NFT Showroom, stay tuned.

Sort:  

Interesting process. They are psychedelic especially the first one, 'Circles' that could probably be used for hypnosis.

It looks great, the colour palette is lovely!