N + Ctrl

in OnChainArt3 years ago

theEnd_web.jpg

https://makersplace.com/midlet/n-ctrl-2-of-15-63865/

So the entire time I've been doing NFT stuff I've only done 1/1's until now. Multi-editions are something I probably should have experimented with earlier, but I'm a bit of a creature of habit. Once I start doing something and it seems to be working alright, I tend to just do that. Usually will take a bit of a nudge to get me to break away and do something different.

Main thing was just that some of the series that I'd done still have people that have bid on multiple pieces but in the end never got one because they'd always get outbid. Basically my thinking was that I had an unserved market that maybe couldn't quite afford to get up to where things had been ending up selling at. So I figured I'd do a few multi-editions and price them a bit cheaper.

This piece is a 1/15 and I sold the first one within minutes of minting, but haven't sold any since then. Unfortunately when I minted this gas fees were absolutely insane so minus all fees + Makersplace taking their cut I ended up with a .01 ETH profit. Around $20 at that time lol.

theEnd_CU_01.jpg

I decided to extend a couple of my popular series for the multi-editions. One in the Structure series and one in the Dreamers series so far. Might do one more, still debating.

theEnd_CU_02.jpg

I'm usually using Cinema 4D and Octane for my 3D work, but for this series I used Arnold and Maya. The toon shader in Arnold is sick as all hell and I really want a dope toon shader in Octane. It has a toon shader, but it's a joke compared to the Arnold one. I also used something called a clip shader, which Octane is supposed to be getting soon and I can't wait. I'd love using Arnold but I can't go back to those speeds after using Octane for all these years. The Arnold GPU renderer is more bearable, but it doesn't support much of anything. I suppose it'll get there. Anyway, that's about it. Hope you all like. See you in the next post!

Sort:  

Like I said. Still a badass!!!

That's a pretty nice toon shader O_O

Those gas fees x_x

Is it nice to know you're in demand? XD

 3 years ago  

Love this one!

Multi-editions seemed to work better for me in the past.
I started making editions of 10 and I'm now doing 3-5 even for 2d art.
To me it seems it's more and more about 1/1 for collectors as time passes, or at least less copies (but for me multi-editions work better).

This may have to do with the fact that back then it was only a few of us posting NFT and now it's like everyone and their mother, so there's a lot more to choose from. (?)