Roses - New NFT Drop on Makersplace

in OnChainArt3 years ago

Synthesis_04_FIN_web.jpg

I don't know exactly how long it's been maybe a month or so, but a little while back I got an iPad Pro. Since then, all productivity for anything other than sketching and experimenting with the apps on it took a back seat. I know the awesomeness of apps like Procreate are old news at this point, but I just got my hands on it, as well as another app that I like at least as much, maybe more, Paintstorm Studio.

Anyway, I finally got back to work today and minted Roses, number four in my synthesis series.

https://makersplace.com/midlet/roses-1-of-1-70534/

If you haven't seen my previous posts about this series, it's about the combination of my two different loves when it comes to art. 3D art and 2D art, and bringing those together. Each piece is based on a painting of mine that's then projected and displaced on a 3D volume. You can find the previous pieces of the series on my blog. Here's some close ups

1.jpg

2.jpg

3.jpg

4.jpg

I suppose it's a good thing I took a bit of a break, last time I was minting work, the gas fees were in the $200-$300's, and today it cost $13. Hooray for bear markets! If you're on twitter, would appreciate any love there as well.

Thanks for checking it out, see you all in the next post!

Sort:  

This one looks almost like it could be one of those paintings people do where they kind of pour paint on and then flatten it with stuff mixed in to make bubbles.

Yay for getting a break from exorbitant gas fees!

Not sure if I've ever seen that, sounds cool though, and yea I could get used to $13 gas fees.

When I freely look at this, I feel like I am him and I am under the water near the coral island. I love it.