Warpaint - New NFT Drop on Makersplace

in OnChainArt3 years ago

Dreamers_02_web.jpg

This is the second piece in my "Dreamers" series. The first being Blossom which I posted a little bit ago. This space is so crazy. I just posted this minutes ago and I've already got an offer on this piece.

https://makersplace.com/midlet/warpaint-1-of-1-54856/

I have to credit @juliakponsford and @rootdraws for getting me involved in NFT's almost a year ago, and now that things are blowing up...it's just a bit surreal. So happy to be here and be a part of history as we transition to a totally different world for artists.

Are NFT's in a bubble phase? Probably, but that ultimately just has to do with price. The genie is out of the bottle completely now and it's not going back in.

image.png

The way I see it is like this. We're all a bunch of crypto OG's here on Hive and we know the markets are cyclical. There will be a correction at some point and a bunch of the artists that were drawn here because they heard "easy money" will be washed out as well as collectors that only bought stuff looking for a quick flip. 2017 all over again. Some people will yell SCAM because they lost money pouring tons into things they didn't understand, and some artists will say, yea that was just a fad. Then there will be those that know. Who will keep grinding no matter the price because we get it. Since I already did that through this last bear market I'm already reaping those rewards now, and next time around I'll be doing the same thing.

image.png

Whether it's NFT's and stacking ETH or posting and curating on Hive and stacking Hive, or stacking whatever other thing you're into, just keep stacking. Forget the price, forget the volatility. Keep stacking.

The fact that I can now use my art to stack at a much faster rate is like the greatest gift I can imagine. The thing I do, for the sheer love of doing it, essentially prints ETH...cray cray. Anyway, hope you all like! Help me boost ma tweets pleeeeeease :)

Sort:  

I knew you'd love it!

This marketplace looks really interesting I'm taking a look at it... and so that 1eth bid on there is officially legit?

Yup, Makersplace is one of the largest.

This is a interesting piece - I am starting to get curious about NFT's. Maybe too late to get into it, still trying to figure out how. Old dog, slow learner, lol

Haha, trust me, this is still early. This is still a time of a lot of disbelief and skepticism in the space. When it gets broadly accepted it will probably be harder.

NFTs seem like a great fit for you XD

That's really cool that it's got a bid after such a short time period :O was that bug fixed?

 3 years ago  

Cool work ! I tried to get in marketplace unfortunately got rejected :/ not sure what qualifications they looking for !

Posted using Dapplr

If it was recent it's probably just because there's been a huge flood of people coming in lately. I think they're probably overwhelmed.

 3 years ago  

probably yeah, I applied somewhere in Nov last year