mikkolyytinen cross-posted this post in OnChainArt last year


Still Screaming at NFT Paris (+ free NFT)

in #nftlast year

Next week there will be a major NFT event in Paris. Open from February 23-24.
My work will be shown among some legendary artists from the Cult Crypto Art (CoCA). The artworks will be on display at two locations, the NFT Paris and IHAM gallery.

Here is my work, which is called

Still Screaming

stillscreaming_mikko_lyytinen.jpg

I created a piece addressing the theme for the event which is future of creativity, and also theme of future or future of identity which were the subthemes for the cult.
I started by creating an abstract painting with Windows Paint, which is my most used tool for digital art. After that I went on to create a voxel sculpture in Virtual reality and later combined the two in Photoshop. This is meant to be viewed on a vertical screen.

NFTs made digital art tradeable and everyone with access to computer and internet could participate in a global market, possibly making a living off their art. AI technology is changing our creative landscape with powerful new tools, that allow for effortless generation of images, music or text with ever increasing quality. What will come next and what this all means to the identity of an artist in the future? With this work I wanted to express something essential about being an artist, as I understand it. While changing in time, I believe it is a role that can’t ever be truly replaced by technology.

The NFT was made on Ethereum with the independent contract on Manifold and it is on auction here:

Still Screaming Auction on Manifold



My second work at Paris is this take on the CoCA logo.
The original was created by @xcopy

There is a free mint available just need the ETH for gas. There 666 total available, with 1 claim per wallet.

FREE MINT

CultCryptoArt.png



read more about NFT PARIS on their website
NFT Paris

and check out the poster and teaser by Jaen

Fo7Ym4JXoAALTr_.jpeg



It looks like a lot of fun. Unfortunately I wont be able to make it there myself. Are you going?