Little Mermaid Engagement Ring Box

in OnChainArt8 months ago

Hi! I made another engagement ring box and want to share it with you here. This time it was requested to make Little Mermaid themed one. I was happy to help with it because it worked well with my other big project, Prince Eric Castle I built earlier. You can check it here: https://themodelmaker.net/prince-eric-castle-from-little-mermaid/

I sculpted everything what you see here from scratch. I used app called Nomad Sculpt on my Samsung Tablet, I love it because it came with stylus.

I later 3d printed it with resin 3d printer and painted with airbrush and fine brushes.

The engagement ring is hidden inside the base, under the rock. The whole concept was born from idea how to create the space for secret compartment.

This was rather complex sculpt for engagement ring box but I really enjoyed building it. It took me few days to 3d model it, I am getting much more efficient with the process after many projects I completed. You can read more about it and my development as a sculptor on my website here:
https://themodelmaker.net/little-mermaid-ring-box/
Thank you for checking it. Michal

Sort:  

What a beautiful work, a beautiful ornament that hides an engagement ring. Congratulations, this is original, creative and very captivating.

Thank you. I made many ring boxes like this, personalized with couple's favorite characters which are important in their life story.