Drawing Courage: The Cowardly Dog, Pixel Art Style | Dibujando a Coraje: El Perro Cobarde, al estilo Pixel Art [Eng- Esp]

in OnChainArt3 months ago


Greetings community! I hope you are good. On this occasion I want to share a fan art, pixel art style that I made of a famous Cartoon Network character.

¡Saludos comunidad! Espero que se encuentren muy bien. En esta ocasión quiero compartirle un fan art, al estilo pixel art que hice de un famoso personaje de Cartoon Network.

This is Courage, an adorable pink and fearful little dog who lives on a farm with his owners, Muriel and Eustace.

Se trata de Coraje, un adorable perrito color rosa y temeroso que vive en una granja junto con sus dueños, Muriel y Justo.

The Courage series premiered in 1999 and was written by John Dilworth and tells the adventures of Courage, who has to face supernatural situations, overcoming his fear to keep his loved ones safe.

La serie de Coraje se estrenó en el año 1999 y fué escrita por John Dilworth y narra las aventuras de Coraje, quién tiene que enfrentarse a situaciones sobrenaturales, venciendo su miedo para mantener a salvo así a sus seres queridos.


Process | Proceso


As I mentioned before, the illustration of Courage was made in the pixel art style, digital art, and here I leave you some images collected during the creative process.

Como mencioné anteriormente, la ilustración de Coraje fué hecha al estilo pixel art, arte digital y aquí les dejo algunas imágenes recopiladas durante el proceso creativo.


Sketch | Boceto



Coloring Process | Proceso de Coloreado


Well! I'll tell you a little about the coloring process in general.

¡Bueno! Les contaré un poco sobre el proceso de coloreado en general.

I added a base color, in this case a pink color and to give depth to the illustration I added shadows, with darker tones to the base color and after the shadows I added lighting, unlike the shadows I used lighter tones to the base color.

Agregué un color base, en este caso un color rosado y para darle profundidad a la ilustración agregué sombras, con tonos más oscuros al color base y después de las sombras agregué la iluminación, al contrario de las sombras usé tonos mas claros al color base.



Final Result | Resultado Final



I hope you liked it!
You can visit my most recent posts:

¡Espero que les haya gustado!
Pueden visitar mis post más recientes:


✓ Splinterlands Art Contest

✓ Cosmic Creations, Theme: Mythology


Thank you for visiting my post!
¡Gracias por visitar mi post!