Moody landscape watercolor painting

in OnChainArt2 years ago

InShot_20221002_192936828.jpg
Past few days I have been working on some paintings for an upcoming exhibition. Unfortunately we aren't allowed to publish the artwork befor exhibition. Hence my posts were dried up.

Today I sent forour of those paintings for review. And this one was one I dropped off the list.

Now I can post it 😁
Sketch
IMG_20221002_193418_643.jpg

I didn't take any process photos while painting this. One reason I didn't feel it was good enough for the exhibition was the lack of light in this. Although the painting conveys the mood of the scene and the atmosphere around it, to a normal user it might not be as wow as one with a bright light and shadows. So I painted a summer afternoon scene later and chose it.

2 out of 4 submitted will only be chosen for the event so I will post the other two in the following week 😜

Sort:  

Beautiful view with good perspective rendering ❤️

@mohanraj so beautiful 💙💙

Thanks Sujatha 😊🙏