Mother and Child using Transparent acrylic paints over pencil.

in OnChainArt3 years ago

slides_041_573297150_o.jpg

Pencil drawing on Board, cut to fit the frame I acquired by my Grandmother. Affixed the pencil with hairspray to allow me to apply transparent colored acrylic glazes over the drawing using my transparent layers to produce the colorization of the Portrait.
This is after many attempts to use Maxfield Parrish techniques he used in Oils on his works. I enjoyed the experience, but found it much more difficult to apply the layers over large areas, due to the fact that the acrylics has a tenancy to dry more quickly, so I had a spray bottle with water to mist the areas to keep them from drying till I was finished with an area. The background was done without pencil, only layers of white and colors then colors over white, until I was satisfied with the image of clouds.
I acquired the frame with the convex glass that is over the front of the piece.

Sort:  

Congratulations @mohawk5573! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 20 posts.
Your next target is to reach 30 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP