You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Gift of the gab - sand sculpture

in OnChainArt3 years ago

Trying to hide it from the audience! LOL! I'm picturing that. How many were observing and how long did it take to complete the piece?
Btw, I think these would be wonderful NFT's. I'd be interested in them!
No worries on the delay in response, happy to hear from you.

Sort:  
 3 years ago  

Sorry for delay, yet again. I believe this piece took me 4 days. The location is a very popular tourist location in Dublin and sometimes there would be over 4000 people a day coming to see the castle and our work.

I am still thinking about the NFT route for my work and have been given clearance from NFTshowroom to try and sell my wares. I've very busy lately but when I get a moment I will hopefully start minting some editions.

!ENGAGE15

Four days is fast. I'm now thinking about how you protect the piece and moisture release from the sand. Quite a few people every day. There's a performance element as well as sculpture. Interesting. I'll look for your NFT's. All the best and hope you get a break in between being busy.

 3 years ago  

Things have been very busy but unfortunately no sculpture work at the moment.

When I finish a sand sculpture I usually spray a very dilute coat of PVA on the surface. This stops the detail from drying out and blowing away. Although they are temporary they can last for a few years.

I am still looking into NFT. Not really sure what the long term value of them will be but it is crazy the amount of money being pumped into it.

Thanks @nineclaw and hope you are getting on well

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.