Wicked little witch (and my thanks to OnChainArt)

in OnChainArt4 years ago (edited)

Hello again. This has been a week full of work. A lot of sketches done, but little time to digitize them.

This is the first of my little witches that I show to the public but it won't be the last... I love to draw witches! and it's one of my recurrent themes, so there will surely be more (in fact, I already have a few in sketch).

Little evil witch e-02-01.png

Changing the subject, what an honour to have appeared in OnChainArt's Daily Favorites! It's also a little scary because I feel like everything I do has to be up to standard (and clearly, that's a high standard). But well, as Neil Gaiman says "just make good art".

Thanks a lot!

About the process: only three images. Usually when I draw I go into either "zen calm" mode or "super efficient killing machine" mode and none of those states are good to remember that I have to stop and take pictures of the process. Maybe I should build a stand for my phone and record the process...

Proceso -_0000s_0006_Capa 12.jpg Proceso -_0000s_0005_Capa 13.jpg

Proceso -_0000s_0004_Capa 14.jpg

Thank you for watching

Sort:  

The hat didn’t make it into the final? 🙃

Are you making these things on a computer or a mobile device?

The expression is great 😆

Unfortunately not, I finally decided that the hat was out :( I have it saved to use in another illustration because I really, REALLY, love witches hats.

The illustrations are being done on the computer. This one I did specifically with Adobe Illustrator. I used to do everything in Photoshop but now I combine or use exclusively Illustrator, as in this case.