Some Art Here & There

in OnChainArt4 years ago

IMG_20180909_141048.jpg

A mastercopy sketch of Leonie Bouguereau by William-Adolphe Bouguereau


Hello, artists!

I haven't been here for almost a year, and now Hive is like an alien to me. I don't know exactly where and how to post, and it's hard to find my friends from Steemit. It's kind of overwhelming, to be honest.

I haven't drawn nor painted in the last couple of months, but let me show you some art I made here and there. It's not much, but it's basically the type of art I'd be sharing now that I am back here.

✨ SKETCHES OF FRIENDS ✨


When sketching, I usually use mechanical pencil with 2B lead and a softer pencil between 3B to 5B. I use whatever sketchbook that's available, but I make sure to use a thicker paper to achieve the result I want.

Quick question: What sketchbook brands are you using at the moment? Which one is your favorite?


IMG_20180911_213224.jpg


IMG_20180912_015907.jpg


IMG_20180913_043848.jpg


IMG_20180913_154143.jpg


IMG_20180915_122457.jpg


IMG_20180915_213555.jpg


IMG_20180916_013018.jpg

✨ DIGITAL PAINTING ✨


I started digital painting last year around June. And for the first two weeks, I used my good ol' mouse to practice while saving up to buy myself a cheap pen tablet.

The first 2 (fan-art) paintings below were my results using a mouse. And I thought if I can make them look like this using a mouse, then maybe I can make better ones with a tablet.

But just like any other art, you won't get better unless you make time to practice and hone those skills.


August came and that's when I started working again as a graphic designer. I gradually stopped doing digital and traditional art. To make a long story short, I haven't done anything since.

It's sad when I think about it because art is my remedy.


BTS WORLD  Jin.jpg

Yoongi Lights MV 1.jpg

Let me show you the paintings I did with my pen tablet: Huion Inspiroy H950P ✨


aaa.jpg

SJ 1 2.jpg

Commission  Taetae Final.jpg

So much to learn when you're starting all over again, but I hope I find my light once more.

I hope to meet new friends here. I am really happy while doing this post because it brings me back to my old self before all the BS.

Thanks for reading & see you around!

🌿

Love & Light,
𝐎 𝐋 𝐀 𝐈 𝐕 𝐀 𝐑 𝐓

Sort:  

Hello, and welcome to the Hive! It's nice to see you posting again. ☺

Thank you for welcoming me! I missed blogging a lot, and the only platform I could think of was Steemit, but when I asked my Steemit friends, they led me here. :)

I'll be looking forward to seeing your new artworks. And since my desktop computer finally decided to rest in peace three weeks ago, and I can't upgrade yet 'cause I'm waiting for the new AMD processors to come out in the next month. So I'll be drawing a lot with paper and graphite and colored pencils for the time being. ☺

Hey hello :-) So welcome back! Although I haven't been on steem, but started on hive a short while ago.
I really like your pencil sketches <3

Thanks a lot! Means so much to me. <3 Welcome here! People are encouraging here, so I hope you stick around! And I followed you as well!

Hey @olaivart! Welcome back! It's nice to see you, and your wonderful art here at Hive.


If you haven't already, we are inviting you to subscribe to Hive PH. We encourage you to post through the community as well. Don't forget to follow Hive PH trail on hive.vote as well. Chat and interact with our fellow Filipinos in our Hive PH discord channel.

Hellooooo, @arrliinn! It's been a long while. Are you still in UAE? I hope your family's safe healthy! <3

I know, it's been long! And yes, we're still here. 🥴 Fam is great and healthy, thanks. You keep safe as well. ☺️