[ENG-ESP] Painting Album Covers on Old CDs | The Lumineers - Cleopatra | @oscurocactus

in OnChainArt3 years ago
Authored by @J.Chavez

I had this idea for a long time, but I don't know why I hadn't done it. I had thought of doing this idea, not on old CDs, but on some wall in my room. Since I had said that when I painted my room, which I did, I was going to paint all my favorite albums on some wall. But I had all these old CDs that I didn't want to throw away and that's when it came to my mind to paint album covers on these CDs.


Original of @oscurocactus


SEPARADOR cactus.png

27783229_931598706993691_1712955095_n.jpg
🌵PROCESS🌵
27783229_931598706993691_1712955095_n.jpg

Last night I was listening to Cleopatra, which in one of The Lumineers albums, has very good songs with excellent lyrics and the instrumental makes me fall in love. That's when I said that I had to paint the cover of said album, not to mention that it is one of my favorite albums, so it was obvious that I had to paint it.

One of my favorite songs on the album is "sleep on the floor", the lyrics are one thing that I can't explain, I think I relate a little to those lyrics. Besides that the video is a work of visual art, as everything is told in it, each fragment of the song is represented in the video and I love it.

If you are a fan of Indie, Rock and Folk music, this is an album you have to listen to, plus they have two other albums released. It is one of my favorite bands, I highly recommend them.

¡I hope you like it!

SEPARADOR cactus.png

⬜◾Final Work◽⬛



Original of @oscurocactus


SEPARADOR cactus.png

Photo Reference



The Lumineers - Cleopatra

SEPARADOR cactus.png

Summary of the entire Process

gif.gif

SEPARADOR cactus.png

Thanks for entering the publication.

Follow me on Instagram: @jesberchavezart

SEPARADOR cactus.png

ESPAÑOL

SEPARADOR cactus.png

Pintando Portadas de Álbumes en CDs Viejos | The Lumineers - Cleopatra


Tenia esta idea desde hace muchísimo tiempo, pero no se por que no la había hecho. Había pensado hacer esta idea, no en CDs viejos, sino en alguna pared de mi cuarto. Ya que había dicho que cuando pintara mi cuarto, que lo hice, iba a pintar todos mis álbumes favoritos en alguna pared. Pero tenia todos estos CDs viejos, que no quería botar y fue cuando se me vino a la mente pintar las portadas de los álbumes en estos CDs.


Original de @oscurocactus


SEPARADOR cactus.png

27783229_931598706993691_1712955095_n.jpg
🌵PROCESO🌵
27783229_931598706993691_1712955095_n.jpg

Anoche estuve escuchando Cleopatra, el cual en uno de los álbumes de The Lumineers, tiene muy buenas canciones con excelentes letras y el instrumental me enamora. Fue entonces cuando dije que tenia que pintar la portada de dicho álbum, sin dejar de mencionar que es uno de mis álbumes favoritos, entonces era obvio que tenía que pintarlo.

Una de mis canciones favorita del álbum es "sleep on the floor", la letra es una cosa que no puedo explicar, creo que me identifico un poco con esa letra. Además que el video es una obra de arte visual, como todo se va contando en el mismo, cada fragmento de la canción es representado en el video y me encanta.

Si eres fanático de la música Indie, Rock y Folk, es un álbum que tienes que escuchar, además de que tienen otros dos álbumes publicados. Es una de mis bandas favoritas, se las recomiendo mucho.

¡Espero que te guste!

SEPARADOR cactus.png

⬜◾Trabajo Final◽⬛



Original de @oscurocactus


SEPARADOR cactus.png

Foto Referencia



The Lumineers - Cleopatra

SEPARADOR cactus.png

Resumen de todo el Proceso

gif.gif

SEPARADOR cactus.png

Gracias por entrar a la publicación.

Sígueme en Instagram: @jesberchavezart

Sort:  

Manually curated by EwkaW from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

✨✨✨✨