Take care of your Heart - Making of [EN/DE]

in OnChainArt3 years ago

herz_square.jpg

Take care of your Heart,
there are Monsters in the Dark...

2018

After a long break I made this picture in 2018. What motivated me back then to start creating again? The refreshingly vivid Steemit community. I´m glad I found my way there and now on Hive I try to move on. Today I want to show you some steps how I usually create my artworks.

Nach einer langen kreativen Pause habe ich 2018 dieses Bild gemacht. Was hat mich damals motiviert, neue Bilder zu machen? Die erfrischend lebendige Steemit-Community! Ich bin froh, dass ich damals meinen Weg dorthin gefunden habe und auf Hive versuche ich jetzt weiterzumachen. Heute möchte ich euch mal wieder zeigen, wie ich normalerweise meine Bilder Schritt für Schritt erstelle.

scribble_rough.jpg
In the most cases I start with a rough sketch to keep the idea for later. The moment I become inspired, there´s usually no way to start creating immediately, so before the idea is gone, I try to grab my sketchbook as soon as I can.


In den meisten Fällen beginne ich mit einer groben Skizze, um die Idee für später zu bewahren. In dem Moment, in dem ich eine Inspiration bekomme, gibt es normalerweise keine Möglichkeit, sofort mit dem Bildermachen zu beginnen. Bevor die Idee weg ist, versuche ich, so schnell wie möglich mein Skizzenbuch zu bemühen.

scribble1.jpg
In this special case I needed to do some research on the subject - the heart. I was looking to some images to learn how its real shape is like. For the clay model I decided to make a more abstract version.

In diesem speziellen Fall musste ich ein wenig zum Thema HERZ nachforschen. Ich habe mir einige Bilder angesehen, um die Form wirklich zu begreifen. Für das Knetmodell habe ich mich für eine abstraktere Version entschieden.

mainactor.jpg
Now the main actor is about to come alive.

Hier wird dem Hauptdarsteller Leben eingehaucht.

scene.jpg
Setting up the whole scene.
Aufbau der gesamten Szene

canon.jpg
Shot it with my reflex camera.
Fotos mit meiner Spiegelreflex machen.

...and the rest is Photoshop. I´m altering my pictures digitally until I´m satisfied with the outcome. Sometimes there´s almost nothing to do, sometimes big parts are even completelly digitally painted. I hope you liked my little insight!


... und der Rest ist Photoshop. Ich ändere meine Bilder digital, bis ich mit dem Ergebnis zufrieden bin. Manchmal gibt es fast nichts zu tun, manchmal werden große Teile sogar vollständig digital gemalt. Ich hoffe euch hat mein kleiner Einblick gefallen!


Pictures by

patschwork_rund.png

Thank you for reading! | Danke für´s Lesen!


Saharan dust over South Germany | Sahara Sand über Süddeutschland [EN/DE]

Sort:  

Nice, do to animate your models?
I do stop motion, based in Scotland.

Thank you! I'd definitely need to check out your profile :) I'd love to make a bigger
stop motion project. I only managed to make few little clips like that.
4qEixipsxSf1jLrds3tdqvRxUN3BWL4WtU5uXMMkDcKwD32X9qpRgUf2yifqnqCZzd.gif

 3 years ago  

Ohh I'm happy to find you here. :D
Since DA is kinda dead... love this piece BTW. <3

Ok now everything makes sense :D I was familiar with your name but I couldn't remember where and why. Thanks a lot for the DD again :D great to see you here around!

 3 years ago  

:D Always welcome, I love your art. And it's so different from what I'm capable of myself, so it's always very interesting to see the concepts and how you make it! :D

It turned out really good - es ist echt gut geworden. Wäre ein gutes Plakat für meine Internistin - sie hat mich gut behandelt und Arrhythmie is nun total verschwunden!
Ich habe es auf meinem Blog geteilt sowie auf Twitter:

Danke, das ist sehr nett :) Und ich freue mich zu hören, dass die Herzprobleme verschwunden sind :D

Incredibly awesome!! I love to much your step by step of doing that amazing art. But I'm confused, you always do a 3d example before drawing something?

after I finished reading your post I literally think it twice if the first photo it was a drawing or a photo lol

Edit: forget it, I read it again, you take the photo and then u use photoshop haha, cool!!

Sorry for the confusion :D Thank you so much!

Wow, what a great artwork you have done and a magnificent scene!

Thank you so much for your kind words!

OMG, too beautiful!! I love it, and the dedication, details and background story you putted on it. Great work!!

Thank you so much for your kind comment!

 3 years ago  

Wonderful, Such a impressive atmosphere you create with such simple materials. Have you ever used a 3D pen? I think it would be a cool tool for you.

Thanks a lot :) Now I remember I have a 3D pen in our basement indeed. I put it away, because it smells toxic (well, it´s melting plastic). I tried the pen when I was pregnant, so I didn´t feel safe using it. Maybe I give it another try when the weather gets better and we can sit outside.

 3 years ago  

There are different kinds of plastic you can use. PLA is the best for me. Low temperature and very little smell. It is a plastic made from corn starch so it is pretty safe. You may have been using ABS which is quite toxic to smell.

It is really cool and creative work.

Thank you so much ♥

Fascinating work, beautiful

Thank you ♥

Sehr inspirierend ...

LG Michael

!invest_vote
!jeenger

Dankeschön!

The emotion you convey is tactile. Not many can do it as well.

Dania, it's so good to hear from you! I hope you're fine. Thank you for your nice comment 🖤

An interesting path from pencil sketch to 3D implementation :)

Thank you @bambuka. It's always a little adventure :)

@mima2606 denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@mima2606 thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

Your contribution was curated manually by @mima2606
Keep up the good work!

So cool not what I was expecting, the clay modelling was a surprise thanks for sharing your process.

Thank you :)

 3 years ago  Reveal Comment

Thank you for checking! Is this verification for getting a "verified user" badge after my name?