The Musiconaut

in OnChainArt3 years ago (edited)

musiconaut_thumb.jpg

Sailing between dark waves and high notes

Finally I was able to follow my greatest passion - Creating a little clay model and build him a scene. This is going to be a short series of tiny scientists.


Endlich konnte mal wieder meiner größten Leidenschaft nachgehen - ein kleine Knetfigur erschaffen und für sie eine Szene bauen. Daraus wird eine kurze Serie winziger Wissenschaftler werden.

musiconaut2.jpg

What do you think, where will his journey be taking him?
Wohin wird ihn seine Reise wohl führen?

making_of_small.jpg

Special thanks goes to:

  • My husband @michaeldietrich for letting me destroy his music sheets
  • My daughter for borrowing her pirate puppet´s hat
  • My baby son for the healing wool, that he fortunately doesn't need for his butt :)
  • My grandpa, RIP, für this compass


Besonderer Dank geht an:

  • Meinen Mann @michaeldietrich, dass ich seine Noten zerstören durfte
  • Meine Tochter, dass ich ihren Puppenpiratenhut ausleihen durfte
  • Mein Baby, da er die Heilwolle für seinen Hintern doch nicht benötigt :)
  • Meinen Opa (ruhe in Frieden) für den Kompass

scribble_web.jpg



Pictures by

patschwork_rund.png

Thank you for reading! | Danke für´s Lesen!


California 2013 - Cambria

Sort:  

So cute!

Love the music (video). Your work has a calming quality and was well done.

Thank you so much! I'm going to pass on the compliment regarding the music :)

It’s amazing!!! I love the expression and the whole aesthetic, I even imagined a short film 🥺💖💖

Thank you so much @kitzune. I dream of making a stop motion video, maybe one day...

Oh, such a cute sailor 💕 His journey will take him to the land of that Bach music :))

Thank you ♥ I guess you're right

 3 years ago  

Amazing work, I love the final edit on it with the blue tones.
As usual seeing your process always drops my jaw. :D

Thank you so much 💓 Yes, the original shot was rather reddish. There will be a more detailed making of one day.

Additional remark: The music sheet was a handwritten print of the lute suites by Bach - this is true love 😉

Thank you, I was trying to read the notes, you know, professional deformation 😂 so figured out the 12/8 time signature, clearly some baroque...so it is Bach suite 👌

Very nice from you for letting @patschwork the music sheets 😊