I Just Had to do More Birds Chalk Drawings

in OnChainArt3 years ago

20210615_220348.jpg

20210615_213203.jpg

I could not help myself, just like a new toy, you get the tendacy to play more with it at the beginning. So I was aiming to make a watercolor drawing tonight, it turns out that I didn't 😁. I have explore this chalk drawings for a couple of days now, and I guess I have to explore it a little more. I actually did start a sketch for tonight...but thwn I was thinking too much of doing birds in chalk. I told myself : Why fight it?! So I put my pencils down and grab another page of thaf black paper and a chalk instead.

I wanted to make a bird that was "fully inverted", one that you could see just by the contrast. That is the one I choose as the main pic. Sadly, I thought I took more progress pictutes, but only took one. I guess I was too much into it 😅. So I made sure I took enough for the second birdie..maybe even too much, but it shows the steps by steps. It was all done with layers of chalk and charcoal.

Here are..is...the progress pic of the first bird :
20210615_213540.jpg

And now the many of the second birdie :

20210615_205541.jpg

20210615_205727.jpg

20210615_210943.jpg

20210615_211755.jpg

20210615_213212.jpg

I hope you guys like it, thanks for the view

Sort:  

I love this!
Especially the bird drawn using the negative space of the paper! ❤️

Thanks 😀! Glad you like it and it is nice of you for taking the time to say it !

Congratulations @pegarissimo! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 450 posts.
Your next target is to reach 500 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Those mentions are always fun to receive 🙂, Thanks hivebuzz

You're welcome @pegarissimo, that's with a lot of pleasure 😊👍
Great achievement btw, keep going like this!!!

These chalks are really good, Peg. It's nice to see you earning some well deserved rewards. Congrats. Excellent piece.

Thanks Dandays, I appreciate. Chalk is new for me, but the ends results are pretty cool, I really like it. Speaking of surprise, it was a nice one to see the rewards on this one (thank you
trafalgar 😃!!). It is great to have a little boost like that, my HP will love it 😉. Thanks again for the comment!

Copy that, good lookin out @trafalgar.

I wouldn't have guessed chalk is new to you. Maybe you shouldn't put it down for awhile.

I think I am going to keep that chalk near at the moment 😅, just is case, since we never know with all the boting system of today, whoever did the curation : I appreciate it 👍

Nice works 👍 especially the first one, cool effect.

Wow.. this looks nice:)