Creating my banner for HIVE

in OnChainArt3 years ago

Hello everyone, I have been on the platform for 3 years and as a design connoisseur I can say that it is very easy to create an image for a client who contributes their preferences when requesting a design. But I do not know if it happens to them that, when we want something made by us and for us, we find ourselves in that dilemma where you do not know if you feel satisfied as well as the design, or you feel that something else is missing, and in reality you are saturating it. It happens, right? We are not perfect!

As I have already told you, I have been on this platform for 3 years and I finally decided to make a comic-type image and at the same time an avatar-type image to be able to have it as a background image in my HIVE account.

1.jpg
Here I show you my design taken from my image.

For this you use the portable Photoshop program. My computer is not as capable of such highly illustrated designs, but I manage to accomplish the best I can. I already need to change that background image which makes no sense to what I like to do.

imagen de fondo.jpg

ali creative linea.png

2.jpg

I took my photo as a base and started creating the outline of my silhouette with the pen tool, giving the values corresponding to each part.

4.jpg

After obtaining my base in digital, I went on to shape the eyes by playing with the shades of the outline, lighting and shadows, after fixing the eyebrows to give position to the eyes.

5.jpg

The next thing was to create the pupil with the real values, from the real photo; giving it the highlights and shadows with the blurred edge pencil tool to achieve the degradation of the same and placing a 50% sharpness on the layer.

6.jpg
Staying this way

7.jpg

I gave the blurring of shadows on the eyelids to give more life to the look, ending like this.

8.jpg

Proceed to make the nose, taking a darker skin tone and giving a translucent glow to her profile.

9.jpg

And finally, outline a pronounced mouth with the pen tool, then the pencil tool to give translucent tones and shadows to the lips.

10.jpg

Concluding my portrait, I placed a small winged mole on the nose that I carry as a family heirloom.

ali creative cuadro.jpg

ali creative linea.png

Translated to Spanish

Creando mi banner para HIVE

Hola a todos, tengo ya 3 años en la plataforma y como conocedora del diseño puedo decir que es muy fácil crear una imagen a algún cliente que aporte sus preferencias al momento de solicitar un diseño. Pero no sé si les pasa que, cuando queremos algo realizado por nosotros y para nosotros nos encontramos en ese dilema donde no sabes si te sientes satisfecho así como quedo el diseño o sientes que le falta algo más, y en realidad lo estás saturando. ¿Suele pasar, cierto? ¡No somos perfectos!

Como ya les he contado tengo 3 años en esta plataforma y por fin me decidí a realizar una imagen tipo comic y a la vez tipo avatar para poderla tener como imagen de fondo en mi cuenta HIVE.

Para esto utilices el programa photoshop portable. Mi computadora no es tan capacitada para dichos diseños muy ilustrados pero alcanzo a lograr lo mas que puedo. Ya necesito cambiar esa imagen de fondo que no tiene sentido a lo que me gusta hacer.

-Tome como base mi foto y comencé creando el contorno de mi silueta con la herramienta pluma, dando los valores correspondientes a cada parte.

-luego de obtener mi base en digital, pase a darle forma a los ojos jugando con las tonalidades del delineado, iluminacion y sombras, después de haber fijado las cejas para darle posición a los ojos.

-Lo siguiente fue crear la pupila con los valores reales, de la foto real; dándole las iluminaciones y sombras con la herramienta lápiz con borde difuminado para conseguir la degradación de la misma y colocando un 50% de nitidez en la capa.

-Di la difuminación de sombras en los parpados para dar más vida a la mirada, terminando así.

-Pase a realizar la nariz, tomando un tono de piel más oscuro y dando un brillo traslúcido, en el perfil de ella.

-Y por último, delinee una boca pronunciada con la herramienta pluma, y luego la herramienta lápiz para darle tonos traslúcidos y sombras a los labios.

-Dando por concluido mi retrato, coloque un pequeño lunar alado de la nariz que llevo como herencia familiar.

Sort:  

Quedó muy bonito tu banner @phderoes, haces maravillas con el arte digital.

Gracias. Lo intento cada día.