My Long-Jumper Frog - Concept Art.

in OnChainArt2 years ago

Grenouille.jpg

Hi everyone! 😊

I'm happy to come back with this new creation 🐸

As usual I love to participate to the "Character Design Challenge" and especially (or exclusively ? aha) when the theme is about animals. 😎
The theme of the month was "Olympic Animals".

I thought about a frog who was a long-jumper competitor. Do you know that some frogs can jump a distance of 20x its own size ? It's like if a human made a jump of 36m!!

Process

First, I made a sketch and think about the general composition, to make it dynamic. I thought about using a low-angle shot to accentuate the arrival of the frog.

1_b.jpg

Then I put the major colors and shade and light the frog.

3.jpg

After that, I put details on the ground, and blur it, to highlight the frog and rendering depth.

4.jpg

Finally, I draw the stadium behind 😉

Grenouille.jpg

And here's the final result!

Bannière3.png

I hope you will like it! 😊

Don't hesitate to tell me what do you think of it.

See you soon for others creations!!