Variations of atmospheres for my painting.

in OnChainArt • 3 years ago (edited)

Miniature.jpg

Hi everyone! 😊

Remember, I shared with you this mountain painting few days ago ;

5.png

I wanted then to create a variety of atmospheres, that is, to change them into an end of day view and a night view.

First, I touched up my initial illustration, and added a lake. I found it more aesthetic than just the hill which took a large part on the image.

Painting montagne2.jpg

Then, I create the "Sunset" one :

Painting montagne coucher soleil .jpg

For that, I first put an orange layer in middle opacity, to create the color atmosphere, then I add some filters like exposure, luminosity & contrast,.. to adjust the lighting.
And finally, I add the sun and adjust reflects, clouds and sky.
I very satisfied of the result, I think I succeeded to create the atmosphere I wanted, that is a peaceful

After that, I switched to the night image :

Painting montagne nuit.jpg

For this one, a blue layer on top, with also manipulations on exposure and light,..
And then I draw the moon and put some light effects.


As I always loved to work lighting and details, these illustrations were a pleasure to make for me. It's also a very good exercise for mastering lighting, it asks to understand light and color principles to understand how to create this or that atmosphere.


Hope you will like it! 😄

See you soon for others creations!

Sort:  

Simple and beautiful.

Thank you 😊

Manually curated by ackhoo from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Congratulations @pipoune! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 1000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the June 1st Hive Power Up Day
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!