3D Sacred Geometry Hive Sign

in OnChainArt3 years ago

I have this idea for cool sign with the hive logo. The logo has hexagonal shape so it fit perfectly in the center of a Matatron's Cube Symbol

1 Sacred Hive Front View.jpg
Front View

2Sacred Hive Angle.jpg
Angle View

3 Sacred Closeup.jpg
Closeup

How Is made

The design is made from 7 different layers

First I designed the vector shapes in Adobe Illustrator

4 Illustrator.jpg

You can see the outlines

5 Illustrator.jpg

Then I exported the design as SVG file and I imported in Blender
From Object Data Properties I extruded the shapes and then I converted them to mesh

6 blender 1.jpg

7 blender 2.jpg

You can see all the 7 Layers here
8 blender 3.jpg
I exported the design again, then I open it in Maverick Render to get the final scene

9 Maverick.jpg

I took a photo a month ago with a table and I used that as backplate for design and used MDF materials.

I tried to simulate how it will look in real life. This kind of design can be cut on layers from MDF, Plywood and other materials using a laser machine, then all the layers are stacked and glued together

Here is how the render look like with a photo as backplate

10 HiveRenderBackplate.jpg

What do you think about the design? the renders?
Have a great weekend 😊

Sort:  

That is really awesome. I wish I was better at 3D stuff, but the whole thing is beyond my skill set. I did some CAD stuff in college, but I was never really great at it. It is the whole visualizing thing. I just am not artistic by nature I guess.

Thank you, yeah I experiment with 3D for a while now but I can not do really complex stuff, I mean the modeling part is harder, for rendering I can get them quite ok, it helps the graphic design and photography background I have :)

That would be a really cool tattoo. I might need to steal it next time I want some ink!

Awesome! 5.jpg

Thank you 🙂

Hy @pixaroma
After a long time, I saw your post.
Good to see you again.
You convert svg to 3d that's interesting things.
Nice work man .

Thank you, yeah I am doing a lot of designs these days :)
Yeah is easy to convert 2d svg in 3D :)

See all your work on Instagram
I loved your design as always,
And i will try to learn 2d to 3D .

Yeah you should it helps with art in general, more you know the better


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

ok now do spaceforces badge
spacecaadet.png

I might do it :) is the first time when I see that badge

The idea and the execution is great an it seems that it took you some time and effort
Thank u for your idea I loved it

 3 years ago  

Looks so cool :o Am I gonna be able to summon @acidyo with that? 😄

Yes

 3 years ago  

Hotdamn 😍

Thanks, seems like it works 😅

Amazing design mate. Was this autocad?

Blender for 3D part is similar to autocad and then Maverick Studio for rendering

I'm really impressed because this is the kind of content you dream of seeing here more often. How awesome the Merkaba looks with the Hive logo in the middle. What are the mystical implications of putting the logo in the center of such a geometry? I'm excited to think of the possibilities! This work is impeccable and praise is not enough to do your project justice. I love it so much! 🕯️🧿📿

Woah this is awesome! There's a satisfying feeling to seeing all those neat angles blended together 😁 thanks for sharing your work!
126142317_733047824288474_7710528549971745009_n.jpg
https://d.buzz

Cool, I'll take it on a tee-shirt plz :)

thanks, yeah probably will work on t-shirt too :D

This is really cool, great job!Black and red looks awesome with this

Thank you :) Yeah I like how black and red looks together

Congratulations @pixaroma! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day!
Wait until the end of Power Up Day to find out the size of your Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from Day 29
Hive Power Up Day - October 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation

cool and awesome.
Design is amazing . Keep up the good work.

Thank you 🙂

did you share the 3D? Do we have on hive in the 3D printer community a recipe share place? :)

Would be something i would really like to see cool people can share there work :)

I use the 3D for presentation only, people usually cut it each layer with a laser machine and stack it, is not a single object that can be 3D printed :)

Cool design, very awesome indeed! Just a minor correction though: it's Metatron, not 'Matatron'. That must have been a minor typo, I assume. Other than that, I can clearly see that you've worked hard in Adobe Illustrator. Keep up the good work! :)

That looks great, good job!

Thanks 🙂

Congratulations @pixaroma! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 100 HP on Hive Power Up Day! This entitles you to a level 3 badge
Participate in the next Power Up Day and try to power-up more HIVE to get a bigger Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month Challenge - Winners List
Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from Day 29
Hive Power Up Day - October 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation

Congratulations @pixaroma! Your post has been a top performer on the Hive blockchain and you have been rewarded with the following badge:

Post with the highest payout of the day.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month Challenge - Winners List
Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from Day 29
Hive Power Up Day - October 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation

Hmmm...is this something that we can order to give as Christmas gifts?

Is not a physical product but people who have a laser machine like glowforge, beamo, co2 are able to cut it from plywoow, acrylic. Who want the vector file for cutting machine can contact me Facebook, Instagram on pixaroma and I can send the svg, pdf, dxf or what format their laser machine use so they can cut each layer and stack them to create a similar design with last photo in the post

Ah, got it. I'm in holiday shopping mode, which is why I asked. Well done on the design. It's a real stunner.

I love it!! Wow

The sign that you used is a Metatron's cube.

Yes is mentioned in the first text in the post

Thank you for sharing this amazing post on HIVE!
  • Your content got selected by our fellow curator @stevenson7 & you just received a little thank you via an upvote from our non-profit curation initiative!

  • You will be featured in one of our recurring curation compilations and on our pinterest boards! Both are aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within and outside of the DIY scene of hive.

Join the official DIYHub community on HIVE and show us more of your amazing work and feel free to connect with us and other DIYers via our discord server: https://discord.gg/mY5uCfQ !

If you want to support our goal to motivate other DIY/art/music/homesteading/... creators just delegate to us and earn 100% of your curation rewards!

Stay creative & hive on!

That is awesome. Do you have the laser cutter or did you end up renting time on one?

I dont have one, but I have some friends and customers that have different cutting machines :)