Cute Robots - 3D Layered Designs

in OnChainArt2 years ago

Cute Robots - 3D Layered Laser Cut Files Preview 1.jpg

I finished another fun project 😁

Cute Robots - 3D Layered Laser Cut Files Preview 2.jpg

Cute Robots - 3D Layered Laser Cut Files Preview 3.jpg

A set of 5 cute robots designed to be cut on Laser Cutting machines like Glowforge, Co 2, Beamo, etc,

It all starts with a sketch in Adobe Photoshop using my Wacom Intuos 5m Tablet
I need a quick concept and doesn't need to look finished

image.png
Then I use the sketch as a guide in Adobe Illustrator and I make it Vector

Catalog - Cute Robots.jpg

I import the vector SVG file in Blender to be able to create a 3D version of it. I use that for presentation and to have an idea of how it would look.

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

For the final render, material, and lights I use Maverick Studio

image.png
Here are more renders from Maverick

Cute Robots - 3D Layered Laser Cut Files Preview 4.jpg

Cute Robots - 3D Layered Laser Cut Files Preview 6.jpg

Cute Robots - 3D Layered Laser Cut Files Preview 5.jpg

Cute Robots - 3D Layered Laser Cut Files Preview 7.jpg

Cute Robots - 3D Layered Laser Cut Files Preview 8.jpg

After I have the render I create a quick assembly guide

Assembly Guide - RobotV1.jpg

And the final step is testing. I send the files to a few crafters around the world and they test them on different machines and from different materials and send me back real photos of the robots.
Here are some photos I got from them:

Cute Robots - 3D Layered Laser Cut Files Preview 9.jpg

Cute Robots - 3D Layered Laser Cut Files Preview 11.jpg

Cute Robots - 3D Layered Laser Cut Files Preview 13.jpg

Cute Robots - 3D Layered Laser Cut Files Preview 14.jpg

Cute Robots - 3D Layered Laser Cut Files Preview 15.jpg

Cute Robots - 3D Layered Laser Cut Files Preview 16.jpg

Cute Robots - 3D Layered Laser Cut Files Preview 17.jpg

Cute Robots - 3D Layered Laser Cut Files Preview 21.jpg

Cute Robots - 3D Layered Laser Cut Files Preview 10.jpg

Cute Robots - 3D Layered Laser Cut Files Preview 12.jpg

Cute Robots - 3D Layered Laser Cut Files Preview 20.jpg

The Cut files are now available for sale on my Pixaroma Shop
Thank you

Sort:  

These are just awesome! You @pixaroma, are truly a creative creator... These have a big chance of hitting the NFT market place. You should consider it. ;)
Great work! <3

Thanks, I tried opensea market but no sale, I stick with my designmarkets that I know they work for me ☺️

So funny! They make me smile 😄

Thanks ☺️


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people(@pixaroma) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Congratulations @pixaroma! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 100000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 110000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Dear @pixaroma, we need your help!

The Hivebuzz proposal already got an important support from the community. However, it lost its funding few days ago and only needs a few more HP to get funded again.

May we ask you to support it so our team can continue its work this year?
You can do it on Peakd, ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.
https://peakd.com/me/proposals/199

Your support would be really helpful and you could make the difference! Thank you!