Hoseok Pencil Portrait

in OnChainArt4 years ago

Hey! This is my first post in this community, and my second post on Hive so far, it's nice to meet you all! Yesterday, I finished a pencil portrait of man named Hoseok Jung, and I just wanted to share it with you all.

I'll be adding in some progress pictures as well, even though I have a habit of not really taking them, and I only have 3 in-progress pics.

Materials used were a pencil, an eraser, a cotton bud, a white gel pen, and paper.

image.png

image.png

^When I took this picture, I didn't originally plan on posting it, so I apologize for the poor quality!!

I hope you enjoyed. :)

Sort:  

Oh, is he from a K-Pop band?

He is, actually. It's nice to have such a wide variety of HQ pictures to choose from, the features are also quite interesting! My personal love for the boys also gives me motivation in a way.

Which band if I may ask? I have honestly never listened to any of them!

My personal love for the boys also gives me motivation in a way.

HAHA It happens! For me, with painting, I always screenshot Studio Ghibli scenarios to try to recreate! As I'm also learning to draw baby faces because I really want to draw my babyboy in every position and every mood of him. 😅💛

It's a great way to study the face structure lol. And it's BTS, this man's stage name is J-Hope, one of their amazing songs is called Magic Shop, I'll drop a link to the lyric video:

You have a baby boy??? 🥺♥️

Ohhh, I'm just about to watch it/listen to it! Finally I have the time 😅

And yes! A 11 months old baby boy 💙

He'll grow up to be a fine young man :)

Congratulations @ploimrt! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 50 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Great Job!
👍🏼😁👍🏼

Thank you!!