ENG | ESP | Pencil sketch of woman & editing process | Boceto de mujer a lapiz & proceso de edición

in OnChainArt4 years ago

Part of this process is doing, doing, doing and doing. Consistency gives you the chance to grow, and improve, as an artist. On this occasion I show you, friends of hive, this small illustration that I made, part of my development process. In recent weeks I have been illustrating many faces, trying to learn the anatomy of the skull, its shapes, its fittings, positions, etc. And this small drawing is part of that whole process, I hope you enjoy it friends, I attach a small editing process in photoshop which I use a lot for this type of illustrations, since I think it fits quite well and complements the style, enjoy it.

I like, when making these drawings, to try to take the most pertinent features of the character, take them and fit them to my style, which is somewhat cartoonish, I would say, I have to try to combine that with a somewhat realistic drawing, with certain details that define as illustrator, perhaps the shape of the stroke, the details, the line ... those little things that allow us to put our mark on the drawings

Parte de este proceso es hacer, hacer, hacer y hacer. La constancia te da la posibilidad de crecer, y mejorar, como artista. En esta ocasión les muestro, amigos de hive, esta pequeña ilustración que hice, parte de mi proceso de desarrollo. He estado ilustrando en las ultimas semanas muchos rostros, intentando aprender la anatomía del cráneo, sus formas, sus encajes, posiciones, etc. Y este pequeño dibujo es parte de todo ese proceso, espero los disfruten amigos, adjunto un pequeño proceso de edición en photoshop el cual uso bastante para este tipo de ilustraciones, puesto que me parece queda bastante bien y complementa el estilo, disfrútenlo.

Me gusta, a la hora de hacer estos dibujos, intentar tomar los rasgos mas pertinentes del personaje, tomarlos y encajarlos a mi estilo, que es algo caricaturesco diría yo, he intentar combinar eso con el dibujo un poco realista, con ciertos detalles que me definen como ilustrador, quizás la forma de trazo, los detalles, la linea... esas pequeñas cosas que nos permiten ponerle nuestra marca a los dibujos

f0.jpg

f1.jpg

As part of the editing process, I began by adjusting the brightness and contrast to give the illustration more emphasis than the background.

Como parte del proceso de edición, comencé ajustando el brillo y contraste para generar una mayor énfasis de la ilustración con respecto al fondo.

f2.jpg

Adjust the levels to give more richness to the black of the lines

Ajustar los niveles para darle mas riqueza al negro de las lineas

f3.jpg

Adjust the curves to give more weight to the brightness / contrast and level settings together, to unify

Ajuste las curvas para darle mayor peso a los ajustes de brillo/contraste y niveles juntos, a modo de unificar

f4.jpg

Finally, I applied with a brush some small details of blush, which I really like to use in my illustrations.

De ultimo, aplique con un pincel unos pequeños detalles de rubor, el cual me gusta mucho utilizar en mis ilustraciones

f5.jpg

I hope you have enjoyed my process and my work friends, I hope it serves as an inspiration for those people who are afraid to let go of their hands and create and do, greetings

Espero hayan disfrutado mi proceso y mi trabajos amigos, espero sirva de inspiración para aquellas personas que les da miedo soltar la mano y crear y hacer, saludos

Sort:  

El trabajo digital es increíble, hay que tener mucha habilidad.

Ciertamente! saludooos