The Creation of Vezhazel (Process Sequence) - Pencil Drawing & Photoshop [ENG/ESP]

in OnChainArt3 years ago

[ENG] Hello people! This day is feeling auspicious, I was trying something new and I feel that I have made it really nice, it has been a long time since my last drawing of fantastic creatures or human body, but yesterday at dawn I was quite inspired with this task.

The good comrade @eduardorpc is writing a fantastic story, he was telling me about, then it came to my mind to draw a character of his invention so I asked him to describe any to me. He was very specific, not only about the look of this evil wizard, but also about his purposes, powers, and thoughts.


[ESP] _ Título: La creación de Vezhazel (secuencia del proceso) - Dibujo a lápiz y Photoshop

¡Saludos, comunidad! Hoy me siento con suerte, estaba probando algo nuevo y creo que lo he hecho realmente bien. Ha pasado mucho tiempo desde mi último dibujo de criaturas fantásticas o cuerpo humano, pero ayer en la madrugada estaba bastante inspirado con esta misión.

El buen camarada @eduardorpc está escribiendo una historia fantástica, me la estaba contando cuando vino a mi mente dibujar un personaje de su invención, así que le pedí que me describiera alguno. Fue bastante específico, no solo sobre como se veía este hechicero demoníaco, sino también sobre sus propósitos, poderes y pensamientos.

p11.jpg


[ENG] The first thing I did was imagine a full-body vertical framing, then I began to draw guide lines that would give me a better idea of the volume. Part of the description was that the wizard makes armor, so his armor had to be something unique and characteristic.


[ESP] Lo primero que hice fue imaginar un encuadre vertical de cuerpo completo, luego comencé a trazar lineas guía que me dieran mejor idea del volumen. Parte de la descripción fue que el hechicero fabrica armaduras, entonces su armadura tenía que ser algo único y característico del personaje.

h2.jpg


[ENG] 10 years ago my uncle Tico, my godfather, gave me as a present a participation in course of anime and manga drawing, he also picked me up in his truck and approached me to the place in every session, which was by 'Zona Rental', in the center of Caracas. In that course of ten classes, I learned very good techniques, I also practiced a lot and had a better idea of the importance of proportions in drawing, which has helped me to also make architectural sketches.


[ESP] Hace 10 años mi tío Tico, mi padrino, me regaló un curso de dibujo de anime y manga. Además me iba a buscar en su camioneta y me acercaba al lugar, que era por Zona Rental, en el centro de Caracas. En ese curso de 10 clases aprendí muy buenas técnicas, además practiqué bastante y tuve mejor idea de la importancia de las proporciones en el dibujo, lo que me ha ayudado para hacer, también, bocetos de arquitectura.

h3.jpg


[ENG] In the armor there is an eagle on his right shoulder and a lion on his left , it should be light weight, because he fights with magic. His name is Vezhazel and he is a demonic being who controls a toxic ectoplasmic smoke. He has two forms, a human form and a terrible demonic form (for a future drawing).


[ESP] En la armadura hay un águila en su hombro derecho y un león en el izquierdo, debía ser ligera, ya que combate con magia. Su nombre es Vezhazel y es un ser demoníaco que controla un tóxico humo ectoplasmático. Tiene dos formas, una forma humana y una terrible forma demoníaca (para un próximo dibujo).

h4.jpg


[ENG] My friend Eduardo's great imagination has more than 20 different characters, with stories and lives, shapes and personalities. As a draftsman I only interprets a coded imagination. I really like to draw medieval armor and weapons, this comes from a computer game that I knew when I was 8 years old, Tibia; sometimes I enter the game just to see the graphics again, they are so simple, but I think they did a good artistic job.


[ESP] Gran imaginación la de mi amigo Eduardo, tiene más de 20 personajes diferentes, con historias y vidas, formas y personalidades. Como dibujante uno interpreta una imaginación codificada. Me gusta mucho dibujar armaduras y armas medievales, esto viene de un juego de computadora que conocí a los 8 años, Tibia; a veces ingreso en el juego solo para volver a ver los gráficos, son tan simples, pero creo realizaron un buen trabajo artístico.

p8 (pro).jpg


[ENG] The final touches of the drawing I made with Photoshop, what could be called 'Digital Art', there I cleaned the edges of the drawing, added some shadows in small details and then added the ectoplasmic smoke, for this I googled and got this image (link from the smoke image: https://www.seekpng.com/ima/u2e6i1w7t4a9u2t4/)

The writer has not told me the whole story of the character, but he did mention that his purpose is revenge, that is why I have drawn him a face of madness lost in hatred and satisfaction for the suffering of his enemies.


[ESP] Los toques finales del dibujo los realicé con Photoshop, lo que podría llamarse 'Arte digital', allí limpié los bordes del dibujo, agregué algunas sombras en detalles pequeños y luego añadí el humo ectoplasmático, para ello busqué en Google y conseguí esta imagen (enlace de la imagen del humo: https://www.seekpng.com/ima/u2e6i1w7t4a9u2t4/)

El escritor no me ha contado toda la historia del personaje, pero sí mencionó que su propósito es la venganza, es por eso que le he dibujado un rostro de locura perdida en el odio y en la satisfacción por el sufrimiento de sus enemigos.

p9 (pro).jpg


[ENG] I am so satisfied with the result that I am excited by the idea of drawing more, other shapes and scenes, not only about this character but about many others, very soon I will continue to share my drawings.

That was all for today. Thanks for visiting, for your time and support.

Good luck to everyone! Until next time!


[ESP] Estoy tan satisfecho con el resultado que me emociona la idea de dibujar más, otras formas y escenas, no solo de acerca de este personaje sino de muchos otros, muy pronto continuaré compartiendo mis dibujos.

Eso ha sido todo por hoy. Gracias por visitar, por su tiempo y apoyo.

¡Mucha suerte y hasta la próxima!

Sort:  

amazing artwork 👍

thank you (;;

Es un excelente arte!! La verdad tienes mucho talento, felicitaciones.

muchas gracias! saludos

Congratulations @ricardomello! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 600 comments.
Your next target is to reach 700 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - June 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Un dibujo genial lleno con una historia detrás de parte de tu amigo, se ve muy bien hecho con tantos detalles que nos comentas como la cara de locura por venganza, las especificaciones de la armadura, su nombre y también sus artes mágicas. Excelente

Tu post ha sido votado por @celfmagazine, una iniciativa autónoma en favor del contenido de calidad sobre arte y cultura. Apóyanos con tu voto aquí para mantener y mejorar nuestra labor. Únete a nuestra comunidad
Your post has been upvoted by @celfmagazine, an autonomous initiative in favour of quality content on art and culture. Support us with your vote here to maintain and improve our work. Join our community


Servidor de discord

que bien que les gustó! gracias por el comentario! saludos