May The Fourth - Yoda Illustration/Star Wars Fan Art

in OnChainArt3 years ago (edited)

May-The-Fourth-29-2021-robbieallenartst.jpg

Posting this a little late...

This is a slightly reworked version of my Yoda painting from last year for ‘maythefourth'. I created this painting from imagination. I really enjoyed watching the Star Wars films growing up, and I did really like the character Yoda.

Some of my favourite quotes from him:

“Fear is the path to the dark side. Fear leads to anger. Anger leads to hate. Hate leads to suffering.”

"Clear your mind must be, if you are to find the villains behind this plot.”

"When you look at the dark side, careful you must be. For the dark side looks back.”

"You must unlearn what you have learned."

“luminous beings are we, not this crude matter“

Here is the comparison:

Screen Shot 2021-05-07 at 19.52.25.png

What do you think, do you think I managed to improve upon last years painting?

I have made this painting available as a print on my website:
https://www.robbieallenartist.com/digital-art-prints/yoda

Thank you for viewing

Robbie