DROPS ONE. Painting.

in OnChainArt3 years ago

gotas1.jpg
Hi Hivers!
today i want to share with you the start and finish of this small painting one of a few in my Drops series.
This one is made in acrylic and the base is wood 41x27cm.
This is how I started it random.

gotasproceso1.jpg
Then, with no idea of where this might take me I just played with colours and shapes while listening to music and it turned into this

gotas1.jpg
I hope this catches your imagination.
Best wishes from Ibiza,
Romanie
www.romanie.net

Sort:  

I am not really sure what object is being portrayed. I perceived that it is a root or plant stem on close up. Nonetheless, the painting is good. !discovery 15

In this series of Drops I was aiming to a certain cross between abstract and figurative nature inspiration. Soome paintings became more abstract and others more organic.


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our community! hive-193212
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

Thank you!