Aime All-American

in OnChainArt3 years ago

Hi there!
This is a book cover I made for Jesse Powell for his sci-fi novel Aime All-American

It is a re-imagination of the Pygmalion by Jean-Léon Gérôme, as per customer request.
https://www.britannica.com/topic/Pygmalion


aime-AA-digital-cover.jpg

image.png




This was a paper edition and the backside is part of the same scene, I tried to add the text in a non-obtrusive way. :D


book1.jpg




Back in the day I wasn't yet into real 3D art so I did draw the whole room from scratch, then photobashed on top. The characters I posed and rendered in Daz 3D.

Here's a quick animation of the process, the first frame is the sketch I sent the client:


aime-AA-animation.gif




If you enjoy my art, you can also find me in other sites:

Makersplace
Instagram
Twitter
YouTube
ArtStation
DeviantArt
Behance
Prints and more


Sort:  

!discovery 40


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our community! hive-193212
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

This is very cool! Thanks for sharing the steps, it's so much work...

Congratulations @rowye! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 15000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

I love book covers where the art goes across the entire cover XD

Especially nice job with the placement of the spine text as that seems like it would have been the trickiest (or at least it's what I had the most trouble with back whenever I had to design book covers as school assignments).

This is so damn cool. Love it!

 3 years ago  

Thanks so much, I'm still happy with it too, which is rare! :D

Amazing work, beautifully finished, it's been a while since I did a composition this elaborate but I just might after seeing your work. Thanks for sharing.

 3 years ago  

:D I'm glad if it inspired you even a little bit, thanks a lot! :D

exelente de masiado bello me encanto

 3 years ago  

Muchas gracias! :D

 3 years ago  

nice work bro ! love it !!!

 3 years ago  

Thank you so much! :D <3

Beautiful... I love this😍

 3 years ago  

I'm glad you do, thank you! :D

Really great! Amazing work 🖤🤍🖤🖤♥️

 3 years ago  

Thank you very much! :D

This is so good! ♥ It's so detailed and coherent ♥

 3 years ago  

:) I'm glad you think so, thank you!

 3 years ago  

Damn beautiful @rowye. You're so good man

 3 years ago  

So much way to go yet haha, thank you! :D

It's AWESOME what you do, I love it! ❤️

 3 years ago  

:D Thank you very much, glad you do!

Oh you worked on this, drawing it from scratch

 3 years ago  

:D Yes, I did a dew of these to prove myself I can do it, but when you can use 3D... well, it's just faster haha. Thank you Mary!

Killer! So friggin' bad ass!

 3 years ago  

:D Thank you so much!

Incredible work! So much meaning and conception! I like it so much!!! Also the steps of working.

 3 years ago  

Thank you! :D I must say, the concept and all is by the book author. :)

Oh man, this is so good! The reference to the masters and the process breakdown is really cool to watch.

 3 years ago  

Glad you found it interesting, thank you! :D