Dimensional Descent

in OnChainArt2 years ago

Hi there!

Here's some cover art I did recently for another Webnovel author, Awespec.
A bit of a different prompt this time since all of the author's interest was in the characeter and I had absolute freedom to figure out the rest, which is a nice change.


dimensional descent_notitles.jpg




In the novel, called Dimensional Descent, the character goes through a very important moment in his path, where he becomes the leader of a new tribe, realizing his full potential. This was the moment that was meant to be represented in the cover, so I tried to give it an ominous look.


dimensional descent.jpg




As usual lately, I used Daz a lot and tried to get away from using photo stock resources, since that tends to end up just taking a lot of searching time and inspiration can be gone when that process is finished.
Though I wonder if I'm getting so comfortable with it that it's now very obvious these are 3d models, I can no longer tell. :s

Anyway, here's the original render, I did that by parts to work on, just the character and then the backgground only.


testrender3.png




Find me elsewhere:

Makersplace
Instagram
Twitter
YouTube
ArtStation
DeviantArt
Behance
Prints and more


Sort:  

Pretty incredible!! :)

!discovery 32

 2 years ago  

Thank you! :D


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our community! hive-193212
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Wow this is great work, I love it! Both the character and the background. The cover turned out amazing!

 2 years ago  

Thanks so very much, gald you like it! :D

I love the background, it´s beautiful! And the character is great.

 2 years ago  

:D Thank you very much!