Nature Will Take Everything Back

in OnChainArt3 years ago

Hi there!

This is an artwork with a bit of a story. Sadly I can't tell most of it but suffice to say that this was meant for a very scretive client that ended up disappearing and never paid for this particular artwork.

I have kept all the art I made for this client secret and it will always be (to my disappointment), but this one wasn't paid for so I decided to publish it a while ago.


throne-room-10.jpg




The original art was more of a still life, I wasn't allowed to add any animals, so once it was clear that the deal was broken I went my own way to finish the piece. This was supposed to be a fairly stern throne room but that I didn't mess with.


nwteb-ig1.jpg




As usual for this kind of artworks I started with a perspective grid. Here I kinda built the room by painting first, then started adding photos from castles and old norse decorations.


throne-room-animation.gif




Find me elsewhere:

Makersplace
Instagram
Twitter
YouTube
ArtStation
DeviantArt
Behance
Prints and more


Sort:  

It's sad you didn't get paid for this awesome artwork...thanks for sharing it between us :)
!discovery 30

 3 years ago  

Gladly I can try to compensate here and selling prints haha. It happens sometimes, only twice in years for me, so not too bad. :D

Happy you like it, thank you!


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our community! hive-193212
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program
 3 years ago  

another beautiful piece of art my friend <3 love it !

 3 years ago  

Thanks so much man! :D

 3 years ago  

your most welcome my friend :)

Congratulations @rowye! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking