You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Binding Ritual

in OnChainArt4 years ago

@juliakponsford :D It never gets old to know someone likes your work, thank you so very much. I really appreciate!

I'm on Makersplace and after trying it I felt that it is not for me because of how long it takes me to complete a single artwork and because I lose the rights to sell them to clients once I post them there. Is this something similar? I am up to check it out for sure, but also I have to make sure it works for me. :)
Either way thank you so much for the offering and sorry for the late reply.

Sort:  

I' also on makersplace and a few other ETH platforms and yeah the gas fees are so high rn and I have heard people are waiting a week to tokenize on makersplace, crazy!

We have two options for your token:
Private means you retain the full copyright to your image. The buyer may display the art as part of their collection or resell it on the secondary market.

Full Commercial means you are selling the full commercial rights to your work. This means the buyer can do whatever they like with the image for profit. That could include using it on a commercial website, using it on printed merch etc.

Since you work a lot in the commercial area it's more tricky, if you are selling someone a commercial work it shouldn't really be sold again, I imagine the person who made the commisssion may not be happy?, but if you ever feel like making art outside of your commercial work feel free to hop on :)