Sword God In A World Of Magic

in OnChainArt2 years ago

Hi everyone!

Here's a new cover art I made for one of my regulars, Warmaisach on Webnovel.
This is for his new novel which just released and you can find here:
https://www.webnovel.com/book/sword-god-in-a-world-of-magic_22907578906042205

This was a complex job because at the beginning I completely misunderstood the mood the art needed to express, so this is a wholly remade version of what I had originally created.


sgiawom-notitles.jpg




I still like this final one but not sure it's better or worse than the old, it's definitely more like what the author wanted. :D
I did try something a bit different for the title here as well, still unsure I'm fully convinced...


sgiawom.jpg




But here's the old one anyway, more like an old Conan mag or something like that, to be honest I love all that era of cover art, lead by Frazzetta and other geniuses.
Not that I can even compete but I can get close to the style with my collaging skills. xD
Anyway, here it goes...


sgiawom-1.jpg




Find me elsewhere:

Makersplace
Instagram
Twitter
YouTube
ArtStation
DeviantArt
Behance
Prints and more


Sort:  

Wow dude, Excellent illustration and cover! It expresses a lot🌸✨