Symphonic Generations

in OnChainArt2 years ago

Hey all! Long time no post... it's been a bit of a rollercoaster this year. I haven't done as much new art as usual and a lot of what I've done can't be shown, so it's not that I have a lot to post here when it comes to visual art.

But lately I've been working on other stuff, maybe I'll post about that soon. :D
For now, Symphonic Generations is a work I did about a year ago for classical composer John Paul Hayward, not my first work for him and hopefully not my last. xD


symph-generations-1.jpg




The album just came out last week and you can find it here:
https://johnpaulhayward.bandcamp.com/music

As usual, this release is comprised of symphonic versions of some of the most iconic tracks from JRPG games, mostly from the PS1 era. There are tracks from Final Fantasy, Legend of Mana, Chrono Trigger and many more of such classic games.


symph-generations-IG3.jpg




Here are also some of the sketches I did before committing to the final one. Usually don't do so many, or so different, but I think these are interesting enough to post. :D
I kinda like the middle one a lot, find it more interesting than the final one, but that's the life of the freelancer. xD
In the end, I think the last one fits more with the mood in the album so I think it was the right decision.


sketch 3.jpg

sketch-1.jpg

sketch-4.jpg




Find me elsewhere:

Makersplace
Instagram
Twitter
YouTube
ArtStation
DeviantArt
Behance
Prints and more


Sort:  

Thats fantastic work once again!

 2 years ago  

Thanks Jules, glad you liked it! :D

!discovery 25


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our community! hive-193212
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program