Zsiera

in OnChainArt3 years ago

Hi everyone!

Today I present you Zsiera:
"...Pandora slaughtered and tortured Zsiera's lover in front of her, just beyond that wall. She had watched, powerless, as Pandora did her craft. Dragon's hate gods in their DNA, that's why they exist, but to watch one carve away every mental, emotional and physical aspect of your eternal lover, drove Zsiera insane. She began to just consume everything and devolved to an almost animalistic state."

This is the second artwork I made for Underworld LARP and they released it today. Her wiki entry is still pending, as the writers finalize the lore.


zsieraAS.jpg




"She's never taken mortal form after her lover died.
The only time anybody has seen her was when she was sane and healthy."

This is the first time I ever use Blender for my regular artwork and I loved the combinatoin. Being able to model in 3D greatly increases the possibilities of what I can do so I'm sure it won't be the last time I'll be using Blender.

This is the original render:


ALL.png




Using all the render passes, I automatically have alphas for the dragon, chains etc, also more renders without certain elements can be done, to have a background in case holes need to be carved.

This makes working in Photoshop not a very hard task. More sort of a matte painting thing where you're adding elements and blending them into an already existing composite.

Here's my usual process animation. First frame is the geometry, 2nd same but textured, 3rd frame is the render, and all the rest on Photoshop, so no 3d process as I didn't take screenies.


zsieraanimation.gif




I hope you liked it!
If you enjoy my art, you can also find me in other sites:

Instagram
YouTube
ArtStation
DeviantArt
Behance
Facebook
Twitter
Makersplace
Prints and more

Sort:  

Congratulations @rowye! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 30 posts. Your next target is to reach 40 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

wow!!
!discovery 50


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our community! hive-193212
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

Your post has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!
Dear reader, follow and support this author, Install Android: https://android.ecency.com, iOS: https://ios.ecency.com mobile app or desktop app for Windows, Mac, Linux: https://desktop.ecency.com
Learn more: https://ecency.com
Join our discord: https://discord.me/ecency

PB8ro82ZpZP35bVGjGoEdg81DteFexLroKsHJAKJnsedyLwoRWRj4RBwmjhgdJzoTJNsnBquajivFNVkMoNGvTiY1ZQNJmsRue4hr9KvdHbdVK5Q.png

Manually curated by the Qurator Team in partnership with @discovery-blog.
Keep up the good work!

Completely overlooked your account. Looks great!

 3 years ago  

:D Glad you found it now heehee, thank you!

All the art you do is in 3D. It's very impressive, I wish you were hired by a major video game or animated film company. n.n

 3 years ago  

:D Maybe one day, but I must say I enjoy working in the comfort of my home. :p

amazing art :D

 3 years ago  

Thank you so much! :D