'Reflection' - Authentic Digital Illustration

in OnChainArt2 years ago (edited)

image.png

Hello guys! How are you all doing? I hope it’s great.

Well, my today’s illustration is abstract art of a girl dancing with the moon at night, called the reflection. To be honest, I have never done abstract art whether it was on paper or digital. Well, I guess now this count as one. This is my first time doing it and it doesn’t have any deep meaning behind it. I just wanted to draw something about the nighttime period that I enjoy the most. I like the silent quiet night when everyone is asleep. Sometimes I could hear cricket singing while moonlight shines. It’s so peaceful. Even though I work the whole day tutoring students and work on writing posts here, by the time the day is ended I am exhausted. Still, I stay awake at night because the night is when I feel like the whole day’s stress is relieved, and I spent time in drawing and listening to music.

Hence I wanted to draw something about it. I never knew it would turn out like this. Which time do you prefer the most, the daytime or the nighttime? Do let me know? Anyway, let’s start with the illustration which I have done in Autodesk.

image.png

Here is the fun. I tried to do a sketch in one go without stopping. I think it’s called one-stroke art. So yeah, honest I did the whole drawing in one go but for the moon, I had to do some fixing. Hehe! Will that be called cheating? I don’t know. Anyways next part!

image.png

Next, I created some shadows. First I used the salty watercolor tool to color then used a blending tool to blend the shadow with the background.

image.png

This was me playing around. Here I used the tools how the splatter section and used probably all the tools from there to do that. I LIKE IT. Do you guys like it too?
Let’s change the background a little.

image.png

Why does the black background make everything a lot different? Sometimes it’s good and sometimes it’s bad. I guess this turned out well. Let’s do something more. Hmm….. Maybe making the paint splatter glow.

image.png

EEK! WAIT, WAIT, wait guys! I can fix this. See the little yellow glow that can be seen on the shadow I created before. Maybe if we create a bigger shadow it can be fixed.

image.png

Ta-da! Isn’t it beautiful? See guys don’t lose hope at first. Change the view sometimes. It can make things a lot beautiful. So that’s it for today. I hope you guys have enjoyed it. See you guys in the next post until then bye-bye.

Sort:  

Keep it up! This came out really beautiful. You are getting a hang of digital art. That's impressive.

Thank you but I am still not yet used to it. I still use paper and pencil to sketch the base. Anyways, glad you liked it 😌

That is the basics, we all do it, and even professional artists do it that way. You need to be a good pen or pencil artist to be able to start with digital art.

You post has been manually curated by BDVoter Team! To know more about us join our Discord.


Delegate HIVE POWER to us & earn HIVE daily.

FOLLOW OUR HIVE AUTO CURATION TRAIL

Congratulations @sakura21! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 3750 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 4000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Be ready for the 6th edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - June 1st 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!