(ENG-ESP) PRACTICING REALISM IN THE DRAWING: I Make a Rabbit | #ART

in OnChainArt4 years ago

portada.jpg

Hi everyone. The truth is that when one has, even a minimum of attitudes for the art of drawing and dares to do it, it is most likely to become a passion as it happened to me.

In my previous publication, I made a drawing of some flowers in the garden of my house to share with you here at HIVE and this is my second drawing, and this time it is a rabbit.

I loved the idea of drawing a rabbit because those animals are so cute and charming that having many at home causes, but at the same time it represents a challenge for me to draw them because to capture that tenderness and innocence in a drawing, the truth is not so easy; or at least for me, it is not, maybe for you if it is easy and simple to draw them.

I have several photos of rabbits and I chose one as a model for the drawing, but to give it a little more rustic touch, I added a few small flower buds on each side of the rabbit and a little grass.


IMG_20200626_163040.jpg

I started by making a sketch, although not quite complete. I have noticed that it is easier for me to start drawing the face first when it comes to animals or people, starting with the eyes. If I see that the face is looking good, that helps me a lot to draw the rest of the body inspired by how the face looks.

The rabbit in the photo I took as a model was white, but I thought it was a very pale color and I had to give more color to the environment around the rabbit to highlight the image. For this reason, I decided that it was better to paint the rabbit with a darker color to highlight its image on its own without having to lean on the environment.

Of course, the environment that surrounds any objective in a drawing or photograph must be taken into account, but the idea of this drawing is to paint or draw a rabbit because as I said before, I wanted to face the challenge of seeing if I could capture the tenderness and innocence of the rabbit. Obviously, I didn't even get close, but it serves as a practice to develop my technique and my own style of drawing. If you have any suggestions on how to do better, welcome.

The color I chose to color the rabbit with is light brown and black to give it a dark effect on some parts of the fur. This color gives it a resemblance to wild rabbits that are light to dark brown.

Farm rabbits are of different colors ranging from black, white, dark yellow, others with spots of any of those colors, etc. But wild rabbits are always the same color and very similar to the color I chose to paint my rabbit in this drawing.

Finally, I added a little grass and some flowers to give it an effect as if the rabbit were in its natural environment; also nuancing a clear blue sky without clouds, because these animals have daytime habits and so I wanted to represent it.

IMG-20200701-WA0034.jpg

This is already the final image of the drawing; with successes and defects, but that's how it was. As a message, I want to remind you that it is our duty to care for and preserve flora and fauna.

There is a long list of endangered animals and they only count on us, but unfortunately, we have become their worst enemies. Every day they lose the battle in an unequal fight that is taking them to the brink of extermination.

We are not part of the problem but of the solution.

I hope you liked my drawing. In another opportunity, I will try to improve my technique to share with you my creations.

separador de texto.png

portada.jpg

Mi segundo dibujo para HIVE. Un Conejo



Hi everyone. La verdad es que cuando uno tiene, aunque sea un mínimo de actitudes para el arte de dibujar y se atreve a hacerlo, lo más seguro es que se convierta en una pasión como me pasó a mí.

En mi anterior publicación hice un dibujo de unas flores que hay en el jardín de mi casa para compartirlo con ustedes aquí en HIVE y ya este es mi segundo dibujo y esta vez se trata de un conejo.


IMG_20200626_163056.jpg

Me encantó la idea de dibujar un conejo porque esos animalitos son tan tiernos y encantadores que provoca tener muchos en casa, pero a la vez representa para mí un reto dibujarlos porque captar esa ternura y esa inocencia en un dibujo la verdad no es tan fácil; o por lo menos para mí no lo es, a lo mejor para ustedes si es fácil y sencillo dibujarlos.

Tengo varias fotos de conejos y elegí una como modelo para el dibujo, pero para darle un toque un poco más campestre le agregué unas pequeñas matitas de flores a cada lado del conejo y un poco de grama.

Empecé haciendo un boceto, aunque no completo del todo. He notado que para mí es más fácil empezar a dibujar primero el rostro cuando se trata de animales o personas, comenzando por los ojos. Si veo que el rostro va quedando bien, eso me ayuda mucho a dibujar el resto del cuerpo inspirándome en como se ve el rostro.


El conejo de la foto que tomé como modelo era blanco, pero me pareció que es un color muy pálido y tenía entonces que darle más colorido al entorno que rodeaba al conejo para resaltar la imagen. Por esa razón decidí que era mejor pintar al conejo con un color más oscuro para resaltar por si sola su imagen sin tener que apoyarme en el entorno.

Por supuesto que el ambiente que rodea a cualquier objetivo en un dibujo o una fotografía hay que tomarlo en cuenta, pero la idea de este dibujo era de pintar o dibujar un conejo, porque como ya lo dije antes, quería enfrentar el reto de ver si yo podía captar la ternura e inocencia del conejo. Obvio que ni cerca le llegué, pero me sirve de practica para ir desarrollando mi técnica y mi propio estilo para dibujar. Si tienes alguna sugerencia de cómo hacerlo mejor, bienvenida sea.

El color que elegí para colorear al conejo es un marrón claro y un color negro para darle un efecto oscuro en algunas partes del pelaje.

Este color le hace dar un parecido con los conejos salvajes que son de un tono entre marrón claro y oscuro. Los conejos de granja son de diferentes colores que van desde negro, blanco, amarillo oscuro, otros con manchas de cualquiera de esos colores etc. Pero los conejos salvajes siempre son del mismo color y muy parecidos al color que elegí para pintar mi conejo en este dibujo.

Por ultimo le agregué un poco de grama y unas flores para darle un efecto como si el conejo estuviera en su medio ambiente natural; matizando también un cielo azul claro y sin nubes, porque estos animalitos tienen hábitos diurnos y así quise representation.


IMG-20200701-WA0034.jpg

Esta es ya la imagen final del dibujo; con aciertos y defectos, pero así fue que me quedó. A manera de mensaje, quiero recordarte que es nuestro deber cuidar y preservar la flora y la fauna. Hay una lista larga de animales en peligro de extinción y ellos solo cuentan con nosotros, pero por desgracia nos hemos convertido en sus peores enemigos. Cada día van perdiendo la batalla en una lucha desigual que los está llevando al borde del exterminio.

No seamos parte del problema sino de la solución.

Espero que te haya gustado mi dibujo. En otra próxima oportunidad trataré de ir mejorando mi técnica para compartir con ustedes mis creaciones.

separador de texto.png