Vampire Bee with Water Color - For Splinterlands Art Contest.

in OnChainArt4 years ago

Hello All,

How are you doing today?
I am happy to see you in my blogpost.

I'm joining again another week of splinterlands art contest with this art post.
Splinterlands Art Contest! // Week 96.

IMG_20200730_005719.jpg

I drew this monster from my own idea and wishing one day I might see him in splinterlands game.

About the monster: We've seen vampires in many movies.

Those vampires are normally formed as human but why can't other creatures be vampires too?
This creature came out from that thinking.

This is a vampire bee.
It's small in size as a bee but it eats and kills.
It is always thirsty for blood.

Process of the art

This is the first time I drew a monster for splinterlands with water color.
First I drew the pencil sketch.

IMG_20200729_233258.jpg

Then I colored the body.

IMG_20200729_234024.jpg

Then I colored the head, hands and horns.
I was asking my husband what color should I for the head, horns, eyes & wings.

IMG_20200729_235920.jpg

He told me to color the head with yellow and red on eyes, wings and mouths.
He also suggested me to add some blood drops under the mouth.

IMG_20200730_000648.jpg

After I colored everything, I drew a crown and gave a background.

IMG_20200730_005719.jpg

I added blood drops under the mouth as my husband suggested me and also added some bloods on the eyes to make it scarier.

I'm asking ask my husband @ashikstd to make a digital art from this character.

My referral link of splinterlands:
https://steemmonsters.com?ref=sharminmim


About Me.

I'm Sharmin Akter Mim from Bangladesh doing Bachelors in arts in a govt university in our country.
I'm the one and only wife of @ashikstd.
With my little effort, I'm trying to help my husband in this bad time and I'm trying to understand this blockchain.


I want to say goodbye now.

I'm hoping that this post will get some nice view and I'll be trying to do better next time.

Stay safe & stay home for corona epidemic.

Thanks.
Sharmin.

Sort:  

Tweet:

Congratulations @sharminmim! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 4750 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 5000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the last Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Day - Let's grow together!

Thanks for sharing! - @ashikstd

To be honest, the art is not that good but the concept is nice.
We might need a vampire bee in splinterlands which will be able to drink the blood of the opponent monsters.
Keep try to show your best work.
We need a better one next time.

This post earned a total payout of 10.262$ and 5.131$ worth of author reward that was liquified using @likwid.
Learn more.