I've won the concept art award for best mobile game character (the kumicho) for eXode.

in OnChainArt4 years ago (edited)

I've won the concept art award for best mobile game character (the kumicho) for eXode.

I like to thank all my friends and family who supported me throughout my journey. Special thanks to the Concept art association. Its been a pleasure and honor.

My short speech at 47.00 minute mark. Sorry it was just 1 take because i didnt think i will win... should have done it better.

Sort:  

Hey that's awesome! Congrats, and have a !BEER

Congrats!, great news for you and for the game!. Fully deserved prize.

Thanks!!!

This great, I took my time to watch it. I must say I'm really interested in concept art.
Been studying & doing digital art for year.
I want to get better at it. Recently learning painting in Photoshop.
Do you have any recommendations?
How people get to intern with all this firms and corporations?
You can give me any lead, I definitely be grateful.

First of all you need to master the fundamentals of art (wether through school or on your own) , then you need to fill the visual library in your head by looking at nature or works of your favourite artist.. then you need to learn the softwares wether 2d or 3d or game engines you need to work in. Its years of sacrifice and studying before you can even get your foot into the industry. Its a long and tough journey but if your passionate its easy.

Wow this is really helpful.
I really need your Social Media account link..
After seeing the video today, I did a thorough search on some of the people and platforms mentioned.
Thanks.

shindesigns1 on instagram

Shin500 or DA and Artstation

Watch the feng zhu videos on youtube

Okay on it
thanks.

Congratulations @shinoxl! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 700 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 800 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

I was very glad to see you, and to see you happy and smiling Shino!
Congratulations!

Awesome, congratulations on your win, the Kumicho is a really great art piece and is well deserving of the praise!


Hey @shinoxl, here is a little bit of BEER from @revisesociology for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Huge Congratulations!
Your art has really brought Exode alive and I'm so glad you are getting external recognition for it.

Congratulations on winning with the Kumicho! It is truly a great artwork. This should give you and eXode some more exposure!

Congrats on the win @shinoxl well deserved, it's an awesome piece!