Spirit of the Ocean

in OnChainArt3 years ago

Greetings, friends! This is my 30th board game illustration working with @manoldonchev. This whale had to look like more a ghost, springing from the ocean. I used transparent blue tunes to make the whole space except the whale. Then made the sky darker. Only the foreground is more developed. If I have to be honest with you, it was hard for me to find a whale with an open mouth. There were no pictures that could guide me to paint it. So, this is what I did, trying to find something that could help me without any result. Using different angles I created this creature. Next time I will try to not use a white color to make the foam. But sometimes is really hard to keep the space totally white...

20210321_124029.jpg

Yours,
Silviya

Sort:  

Awesome work!

Cant wait to see more!

Thank you!

ohh so beautiful!