Vikings on the Silk Road

in OnChainArt3 years ago

Hello, friends. This is my latest illustration for the Viking board game project working with @manoldonchev. I tried to create a dusty road. The illustration is made with more ochre tunes. By using more details in the foreground I made the space. I was fascinated by the rocks in Petra, that is why I made some rocks from there. I asked my husband to go on vacantion there. Before showing this illustration I made another one. The reason to reject it was that I put the luggage and people on the camels without knowing that this is really impossible... It was funny when I saw the result. Sometimes I need to get more knowledge about how to create something, by getting information and pictures or seeing it in real and making more sketches. Unfortunately, I did not keep this watercolor painting, its destiny ended in the trash.No matter I like the second much more and it was worth it.

20210223_122633.jpg

Yours,
Silviya

Sort:  

!discovery 40


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our community! hive-193212
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

Congratulations @silver.art! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 500 replies.
Your next target is to reach 600 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - March 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation
Hive Tour Update - Communities

I love it! Have some !wine :) Cheers!


Congratulations, @lightcaptured You Successfully Shared 0.300 WINE With @silver.art.
You Earned 0.300 WINE As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 3/3 Successful Calls.

wine-greeting
Total Purchase : 20448.377 WINE & Last Price : 0.290 HIVE
HURRY UP & GET YOUR SPOT IN WINE INITIAL TOKEN OFFERING -ITO-


WINE Current Market Price : 1.200 HIVE

Yhank you!!! I live wine!!! Cheers!!!

Thank you! I love wine! Cheers!!!