A new "Diving into the sea" (oil on paper)

in OnChainArt2 years ago

An happy Friday to you all!

The weekend is just around the corner and this morning I woke up with an idea in my mind: to go in the forest to see if the first edible mushrooms of the season are growing! I like so much to search musrooms (especially porcini mushrooms) and I use to do it since a was a little child when my dad teached me what kind o them were good to eat or not.

I was no lucky today, because it's raining hard and so I think I'll go into the forest one of the next days.

I had a couple of free hours today casue the rain and so I decided to paint a nes "Diving into the sea". You can see the final result in the following pics:

IMG_8545.JPG

A detail:

IMG_8541.JPG

As you can see, the main subject is one of my girl in profile with a sea scenes on her hair. A paper boat, a couple of figures that are diving and swinning on the blue hair, blue hair similar to the sea. I like so much to paint this kind of tiny scenes on the heads of my characters.
As usual it's an oil painting on 200 gsm paper in A4 size and you can see the process thanks the pics I took while I was painting the piece on my small working table:

IMG_8536.JPG

IMG_8538.JPG

IMG_8539.JPG

IMG_8540.JPG

When it will dried enough (just a couple of hours and it will be ready) ,I'll add this new artwork to my Artfinder shop (link at the bottom)!

I hope you like it!
See ya soon and stay safe,
Silvia



***If you like my artworks, you can find them on my online shops on
Artfinder ( https://www.artfinder.com/silviabeneforti#/) and on Etsy (https://www.etsy.com/shop/vumap). I invite you to visit my NFT gallery on NFT Showroom (https://nftshowroom.com/silviabeneforti/gallery) ^_^ ****

Sort:  

This post has been manually curated by @steemflow from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

Read our latest announcement post to get more information.

image.png

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.