Photography and painting: the collab of two Latin women who met at HIVE

in OnChainArt2 years ago (edited)

Since I landed in the NFT world many amazing things have happened to my work. One of the coolest was being invited by the artist @barbarabezina to make a collaborative piece.

I was very happy about this, because Barbara's work has enchanted me since the first time I saw it here at #Hive. I think we have a lot of aesthetic affinity, especially in the field of photography. In addition, we are both South American artists and live in neighboring countries (Barbara is from Argentina and I was born in Brazil) and have joined forces to bring the art of two women from the global South to the rest of the world.

For all these reasons, being invited to work with her was already a great honor.
After accepting, I had my biggest challenge: which was precisely to think of images that would reflect a little of my work and my artistic persona, but that could also give Barbara space to be free to create.

I'm very used to working alone all the time, and facing this challenge made me step out of my comfort zone. This was amazing and, of course, very rewarding.

I selected two photos that I had in my files (they were clicked in 2018) that had never been shown anywhere until now. Then Barbara did everything else, adding her colors and allowing herself to create from the feelings the images were transmitting.

Together, we worked on the names and texts that accompany the pieces and I was very pleased with the results.

Aura Prismal

I feel anxious and my feelings go beyond the limits of my body.
I feel filled with white light and I turn it into colors.
I wait for an inner strength that never seems to come.
But now I know that that inner strength inhabits me.
My aura has the color of my fears, of my lack of control.
And it also has the color of my joy and my confidence.
Sometimes I want to be another version of myself.
And I know that I can become who I want to be.
Sometimes I want to leave my body and fly away with my soul.
And I do it every night and bring with me gifts from other worlds.

This work is available as NFT at Hic et Nunc or OBJKT.com.

colab 2 - bar y sil reduzida.jpg

Artist room

I look asleep but I'm awake
I look dead but I'm alive
The sun warms my body and the night embraces my soul
I rest in the dark and my path is always lit
I fly over the skies and dive into the depths
I hear the rustle of flowers and the sound of colors
I can feel the ghosts and paint monsters
Thousands of worlds inhabit my room.

This work is available as NFT at OpenSea.

Artist Room Collab Barbara Bezina.jpg

Digital art/Photomanipulation Mix of photography and painting. Collaborative work with @barbarabezina.

I hope you enjoy the result of this collab, as much as I enjoyed throwing myself into this experience.

Sort:  

Silvia! 💗
Collaborations are so beautiful, it's a way to cross boundaries and to get to know the other person better. I'm very happy that we did this!
Aguanten las mujeres latinoamericanas! Pure fire! ✨

I'm also very happy that we did that! <3 <3 <3

!discovery nest
!PIZZA

I love artistic collaborations and what they did is wonderful, My congratulations for such a great and constructive experience, I like your photographs and I am a great silent admirer of the work of @barbarabezina , and I really love this!!! 💐💚

Thank you so much, @astrolabio! 🙏💓

Hi! I'm very happy that you like our work :))




This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of Discovery-it in collaboration with Nestedneons community.
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@jilt(1/9) tipped @silviamaria (x1)

Join us in Discord!