Sinking / Hundiéndome - Watercolor painting

in OnChainArt4 years ago

finalhive.png

On June 21 my mother passed away. I'm still trying to accept that the person who loved me the most and supported me in everything is gone. I will no longer be able to talk to her, ask her opinion, her advice. It took me a long time to make the decision to paint again, I had put the paints and brushes in a box, without knowing if I was ever going to have the will to start over.

El 21 de Junio falleció mi madre. Aún estoy tratando de aceptar que la persona que más me quería y apoyaba en todo, ya no está más. Ya no voy a poder hablar con ella, pedirle su opinión, su consejo. Me costó mucho tiempo tomar la decisión de volver a pintar, había guardado en una caja las pinturas, pinceles, sin saber si alguna vez iba a tener voluntad de volver a empezar.

I saw this photo on twitter link, a diving suit designed by the Carmagnolle brothers, and I wondered what would happen if someone in that suit submerged and the cable that held it got cut off. In the sea, so deep, how long would it take to reach the bottom? I could not avoid drawing parallels with my current situation and that is why I was motivated to think of an illustration.

Vi esta foto en twitter link, un traje de buzo diseñado por los hermanos Carmagnolle, y me puse a pensar qué pasaría si alguien metido en ese traje se sumergía y el cable que lo sostiene se cortase. En el mar, con tanta profundidad, ¿cuánto tiempo tardaría en llegar al fondo? No pude evitar hacer paralelismos con mi situación actual y por eso me fui motivando a pensar una ilustración.

I know that my execution is not the best but this painting has the emotional charge of being the first after ... I hope I can continue painting, not as frequently as before, but continue. I think I need it.

Sé que mi ejecución no es la mejor pero esta pintura tiene la carga emotiva de ser la primera después de... Espero poder seguir pintando, no tan frecuentemente como antes, pero seguir. Creo que lo necesito.

Process / Proceso

I wanted to represent this diver in free fall and surrounded in the depth with dangerous fish like this one, now I see that perhaps the illustration would have improved quality if it kept the fish in a smaller size, but oh well, these mistakes may be due to the lack of practice.

Quise representar a este buzo en caída libre y que se encontrase en la profundidad con peces peligrosos como éste, ahora veo que quizás la ilustración hubiese ganado calidad si mantenía al pez en un tamaño menor, pero bueno, son errores que quizás se deban a la falta de práctica.

animacion.gif

Sort:  

Good to see your post again. Hope you will get back to paining and it will give you some calm and peace.
Sending some hugs..

Thank you! I think it really helps. Last night, I was struggling to fall asleep so I grabbed the folder where I save all my paintings and stared at this one for a while, somehow I felt better, I see the flaws but also realize that beyond the grief I can still do it. It makes me hopeful.

Thanks for your support!

Nothing wrong with flaws. Now you see them, but they are part of the image now and how you felt while paining.

Manually curated by EwkaW from the Qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

I'm so sorry, dear Siucatti! I can't image your feelings about this lost. I can see your emotions in this artwork. Art could be an help during these sad moments and you have to feel yourself free to express your emotion without thinking about the execution (that in this case is not so bad, believe me). I send you a warm hugs and I really hope you'll find a bit of peace and calm. <3

Thank you Silvia, you can't imagine how much your words mean to me.

Hugs

!discovery 30


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our community! hive-193212
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

👋 Hi @siucatti, I was flipping through the blockchain and stumbled on your work! You've been upvoted by Sketchbook / a community for design and creativity. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon.

Join the Sketchbook Community

Thank you!

La tematica que escogiste y las pinceladas están cargadas de emociones.
Que bueno que pudiste compartir tu pieza. Puede que no tenga un buen outcome como mencionas pero dice otras cosas.

Si pintar te está ayudando, podrias seguir usandolo como medio para expresarte, usando el medio que más te sientas comodo, para dejar las ideas fluir.

Se que 'ánimo' no es la palabra correcta, pero te mando mucho apoyo y fortaleza.

Gracias Faffy, abrazo enorme.

Congratulations @siucatti! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 2000 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 3000

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP