I purchased my Nutcracker ticket thanks to hive!!! + a celebration draw [ESP/ENG]

in OnChainArt2 years ago (edited)

Hello, beautiful community

Sofia´s here

. ✧. . ✦. ✧. ✦⋆ ⋆. ✧. ✩✩. ✧. . ✦. ⋆✦ ✩ ✧. ✦⋆ ⋆.✦. ✧ ✦⋆ ⋆. ✧. ✩⋆. ✦.. ✧. . ✦. ✧. ✦⋆ ⋆.

About two or maybe three weeks ago I went to the Theater Teresa Carreño to watch a special show!, The Nutcracker. I loved every single moment of the show, it was a ballet and was my first time watching on live a ballet too! so I was really excited. It was just amazing, the dancers, the musicians, the scenography, the special effects, everything... was dreamlike, so much, that I left the theater knowing that one day, I will find myself in an scenario like that, performing, both singing and acting, living my dream.

Hace como dos o quizás tres semanas fui al Teatro Teresa Carreño a ver un espectáculo especial!, El Cascanueces. Me encantó cada momento del espectáculo, era un ballet y también era la primera vez que veía un ballet en vivo así que estaba realmente emocionada. Fue simplemente increíble, los bailarines, los músicos, la escenografía, los efectos especiales, todo... fue como un sueño, tanto, que salí del teatro sabiendo que un día, me encontraría en un escenario así, actuando y cantando, viviendo mi sueño.

All that sure is the good new, unfortunately was various the bad news about that day. I think is not a secret to nobody what is the current situation that Venezuela´s going through, and the only fact of knowing I was the perfect spot for criminals and having to be paranoic and alert all the time just because I went alone to the theater, was overwhelming. And not only the delinquency freaked me out for sec; realizing that being a woman made everything worse for my security... was more than awful. That´s why I couldn´t take any photo there! (Man, How I wanted a photo at least in front of the show announcement or the scenario!) Though the current alarming situation that my country is going through thanks to the actual dictatorship and how it affects women more severely is a topic I want to talk one day here, I´m going to let this here, this is a celebration post after all.

Todo eso es definitivamente la buena noticia, desafortunadamente fueron varias las malas noticias sobre ese día. Creo que para nadie es un secreto cuál es la situación actual que atraviesa Venezuela, y el único hecho de saber que yo era la candidata perfecta para delincuentes y tener que estar paranoica y alerta todo el tiempo solo porque fui sola al teatro, fue abrumador. Y no solo la delincuencia me asustó por un segundo; darme cuenta de que ser mujer empeoraba todo para mi seguridad... fue más que horrible. ¡Por eso no pude tomar ninguna foto allí! (¡Hombre, cómo quería una foto al menos frente al anuncio del show o del escenario!) Aunque la situación alarmante que atraviesa mi país gracias a la dictadura actual y cómo afecta más severamente a las mujeres es un tema que quiero abordar algún día aquí, voy a dejar esto hasta aquí, este es un post de celebración después de todo.

All the time, I was praying and hoping everything would turn out great, and it did. I was confident of God, of myself and of all the effort my close relatives and I myself put to that day to happen (I was, no joking, planning on go to this show since two or three weeks before it). And, of course, none of this would have been happened without Hive.

Todo el tiempo, estaba orando y esperando que todo saliera bien, y así fue. Tenía confianza en Dios, en mí y en todo el esfuerzo que mis familiares cercanos y yo misma pusimos para que ese día fuera posible (estaba, no es broma, planeando ir a este espectáculo desde dos o tres semanas antes del mismo). Y, por supuesto, nada de esto habría sucedido sin Hive.

IMG_E2194[1].JPG

Oh, The Nutcracker, what incredible show. It was worth the risk. For that I made my first digital drawing to celebrate it!

Oh, El Cascanueces, qué espectáculo tan increíble. Valió la pena el riesgo. ¡Por eso hice mi primer dibujo digital para celebrarlo!

IMG_2245[1].PNG

I made this with Ibis Paint, a drawing app that fits me so well for its versatility, wide options and more. I discovered this app not long ago and I haven´t stopped liking it more and more ;) (If you can´t draw digitally ´cause you don´t have a tablet with the pencil you can use this app because you can just import a photo of your draw made with graphite pencil and then color it, that´s how I made this)

Hice esto con Ibis Paint, una aplicación de dibujo que me queda muy bien por su versatilidad, amplias opciones y más. Descubrí esta aplicación no hace mucho y no ha dejado de gustarme desde entonces ;) (Si no puedes dibujar digitalmente porque no tienes una tableta con el lápiz puedes usar esta aplicación porque solo necesitas importar la foto de tu dibujo hecha con lápiz de grafito y luego colorearla, así hice esto)

. ✧. . ✦. ✧. ✦⋆ ⋆. ✧. ✩✩. ✧. . ✦. ⋆✦ ✩ ✧. ✦⋆ ⋆.✦. ✧ ✦⋆ ⋆. ✧. ✩⋆. ✦.. ✧. . ✦. ✧. ✦⋆ ⋆.

I know I haven´t posted in a while!, though I still enjoy the benefits of no one noticing I'm idle in hive (I hope) I still feel kinda guilty you know?, I love posting here; I have a good time doing it because it is fun, I can share my art and I can vote for my friends´ content as well, so yeah, be more consistent here is one of my goals for 2022.

¡Sé que no he publicado en mucho tiempo!, aunque todavía disfruto de los beneficios de que nadie se dé cuenta cuando soy inactiva en hive (espero). Todavía me siento un poco culpable, ¿sabes?, me encanta publicar aquí; me lo paso bien haciéndolo porque es divertido, puedo compartir mi arte y también puedo votar por el contenido de mis amigos, así que sí, ser más consistente aquí es una de mis metas para el 2022.

. ✧. . ✦. ✧. ✦⋆ ⋆. ✧. ✩✩. ✧. . ✦. ⋆✦ ✩ ✧. ✦⋆ ⋆.✦. ✧ ✦⋆ ⋆. ✧. ✩⋆. ✦.. ✧. . ✦. ✧. ✦⋆ ⋆.

End of the post! Stay healthy and Happy Holidays!

More of my art on Instagram: SofiaLorenzo & LouRose