In my eyes you see that I am Human.

in OnChainArt2 years ago

Hello, beautiful community!

Sofia´s here.

. ✧. . ✦. ✧. ✦⋆ ⋆. ✧. ✩✩. ✧. . ✦. ⋆✦ ✩ ✧. ✦⋆ ⋆.✦. ✧ ✦⋆ ⋆. ✧. ✩⋆. ✦.. ✧. . ✦. ✧. ✦⋆ ⋆.

Today I want to share with you a poem by the autor Whitney Hanson and the most recent paint I made.

I recommend you this autor, she´s so talented and heartmoving, this is her Instagram account which is, actually, where I took the poem I present you today: Whitney

And, of course, I recommend you as well my own Instagram accounts: Sofia & Lou.rose
. ✧. . ✦. ✧. ✦⋆ ⋆. ✧. ✩✩. ✧. . ✦. ⋆✦ ✩ ✧. ✦⋆ ⋆.✦. ✧ ✦⋆ ⋆. ✧. ✩⋆. ✦.. ✧. . ✦. ✧. ✦⋆ ⋆.

I think we spend too much time being afraid of our own mediocrity
we don´t want to sing too loudly in case someone finds out that we don´t have a voice like glass
we don´t write music because we aren´t Mozart
we don´t paint because we´re not Picasso
we don´t tell people that we love them because our voice might shake when we say it
we try to be pretty criers
we don´t dance because we aren´t that good
the reality of our humanity is that we are all a little bit average at a lot of things
the truth is that we´re all not that good
so stop holding yourself back from enjoying the things that you love because you´re not a prodigy at everything
scream the song at the top of your lungs and confess you love
and let your voice be shaky
cry byg ugly tears
dance really badly
because life is too short to be scared of being human

IMG_E1553[1].JPG

Although I didn´t make this paint with the purpose of illustration, I find it just right to the poem, they fit with each other and, somehow, the eyes I drew convey the same feeling of "holding yourself back from enjoying the things that you love" in my words, because you´re just too afraid of being human, by that, the tears represent the feeling of losing your happiness while you are aware of it and still do nothing.

IMG_1551[1].JPG

I remember how I felt when I started this paint: one close relative was moving to another country, we all were truly sad but with the hope he could get a better life there, and now, looking at it from hindsight, is just awesome how this feeling and the poem´s feeling match so right; in both there is the feeling of knowing you´re letting go something or in this case someone that makes you happy and you just stay there, doing nothing, because you´re afraid of just saying "I love you"

IMG_1547[1].JPG

At the end, the young are so dreamy, we think we´re eternals. So live. Just live.

. ✧. . ✦. ✧. ✦⋆ ⋆. ✧. ✩✩. ✧. . ✦. ⋆✦ ✩ ✧. ✦⋆ ⋆.✦. ✧ ✦⋆ ⋆. ✧. ✩⋆. ✦.. ✧. . ✦. ✧. ✦⋆ ⋆.

I signed and marked the date when I finished this, but I still do not have a name for it yet, it´s just many emotions print in this paint and at the same time so few. I´d like to ask you how you would name this piece, I enjoy seeing your creative comments.

Thank you very much for reach at this part!
I hope you have enjoyed my art and the poem
Have a nice day and see ya soon!

Bye for now