A tear

in OnChainArtlast year

Today I had my first kinesiology session to start healing my arm (the left one, the one I do everything with, the one I paint with, and that I coincidentally had to stop using for a while (not so long), after having vehemently and surely decided that I was going to quit (take a long leave of absence really) my stable job of almost 10 years to dedicate myself to painting 🤣🤣🤣🤣. It's very terrible and funny. Suddenly I had the epiphany that I couldn't stay one more day in a place that gave me so many benefits both economically and emotionally, that now it was making me very bad and I couldn't sustain it anymore. And from that my body revealed itself to me in an obscene, unbelievable way. My allergies flared up (I am extremely allergic) to the point where I can't control them. I started again to disorganize my schedule, to lose things, time, appetite... I went into an unsustainable emotional state, I turned completely upside down.
I'm having a hard time with everything. I started this writing three days ago thinking that somehow I was going to find a way out, a happy ending to this situation, but the truth is, today, I can't find it, other than having patience and going forward, healing, and trying, little by little, to see some light.
This painting is from a photo I took a few years ago when I was in a terrible crisis (yes, another one haha). My face was disfigured from crying so much. Note the small tear perched under my eye, which is red, very red. I had the idea of making a small series of secretions coming out of my body. That was the idea. I made three small paintings (Biopsia, one already shared here is another of the three). Then, for reasons I no longer remember, my mind wandered elsewhere. I share then this image, I hope you like it
Greetings!

  • Hoy tuve mi primera sesión de kinesiología para comenzar a sanar mi brazo (el izquierdo, con el que hago todo, con el que pinto, y que casualmente tuve que dejar de usar por un tiempo (no tan largo), después de haber decidido con vehemencia y seguridad que iba a renunciar (a tomarme una licencia larga en verdad) a mi trabajo estable de casi 10 años para dedicarme a la pintura 🤣🤣🤣. Es muy terrible y gracioso. De repente tuve la epifanía de que no podia estar un día más en un lugar que me dio muchísimos beneficios tanto económicos como emocionales, de que ahora me estaba haciendo muy mal y ya no podía sostenerlo. Y a partir de eso mi cuerpo se me reveló de una manera obscena, increíble. Se me disparó la alergia (soy extremadamente alérgica) a puntos de que no puedo controlarla. Comencé nuevamente a desorganizar mis horarios, a perder las cosas, el tiempo, el apetito… entré en un estado emocional insostenible, me di vuelta por completo.
    Me anda costando mucho todo. Esta escritura la empecé hace tres días pensando que de alguna manera iba a encontrarle una vuelta, una salida feliz a esta situación, pero la verdad, hoy, no la encuentro, más que tener paciencia e ir avanzando, sanando, e intentando, de a poquito de ver alguna luz.
    Esta pintura es de una foto que me tomé hace unos años cuando me encontraba en una terrible crisis (si, otra más jaja). Tenía la cara desfigurada de tanto llorar. Nótese la pequeña lágrima posada debajo de mi ojo, el cual está rojo rojo. Tuve la intención de hacer una pequeña serie de secreciones saliendo del cuerpo. Ahí quedó la idea. Hice tres pequeñas pinturas (Biopsia, una ya aquí compartida es otra de las tres). Después, por motivos que ya no recuerdo, mi mente se fue a dar vueltas por otros lados. Comparto entonces esta imagen, espero les guste
    Saludos!

sin título 30x24- 2016.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @soniaperez! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 3500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 3750 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!