Instantánea de lo transcurrido (Snapshot of events)

in OnChainArt11 months ago

I am sometimes surprised about how quickly I come up with titles for my works, and other times I have such a hard time finding them. I have many "untitled" works for this reason. This one in particular came up quickly (in Spanish), and I like it. It doesn't reveal so much what's behind the work, but at the same time I think it can generate a question about something. Maybe it's my imagination, haha.

I wanted to work in an atypical, different format. I think the framing here is quite key (it measures 116 x 44 cm). I painted this work in 2019. I consider it within the constant series that is my life, called Purge. I'm still in the same mode, of course. A concrete action that evokes lots of internal processes that must come out in order not to stagnate, and to be able to move forward. Today's key words are those: Move forward.

  • Me sorprendo a veces acerca de cuán rápido me surgen algunos títulos de mis obras, y otras veces me cuesta tanto encontrarlos. Tengo muchos “sin título” en mis trabajos por este motivo. Este en particular surgió así (en español), velozmente, y me gusta. No devela tanto lo que hay detrás de la obra, pero a su vez creo que puede generar un interrogante sobre algo. Quizás es mi imaginación, jaja
    Tenía ganas de trabajar un formato atípico, distinto. Creo que el encuadre aquí es bastante clave (mide 116 x 44 cm). Esta obra la pinté en 2019. La considero dentro de la serie constante que es mi vida, llamada Purga. Sigo en el mismo modo, claro. Una acción concreta que evoca montones de procesos internos que deben salir para no estancarse, y poder avanzar. La palabra clave de hoy es esa: Avanzar

Pérez Sonia, Instantánea de lo transcurrido.jpg

detalle1.JPG

detalle2 (2).JPG

Sort:  

nice work, well executed!
Perhaps do like Beksinski - he never titled his art, said that he does not want to limit the imagination of the viewer by prescribing what to see!

Hi, thank you! That's a good point, as it can be a big conditioning factor that can add or take away from the artwork.
What I tend to do a lot is to name a series, rather than each work separately. I think it's more of an implanted necessity, rather than an actual need of mine...

Congratulations @soniaperez! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 250 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 500 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

Be ready for the June edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Unveiling the Exclusive Web3 Berlin Conference Badge. HiveBuzz Adds a Touch of Excitement!
Hive Power Up Day - June 1st 2023