NFT's on the WAX blockchain

Hello Hive this is my first attempt at an article on here so please be gentle with me.
I am an artist based in Los Angeles and am just getting my bearings in this new ecosystem of NFT's.

One of the most appealing concepts is the royalties feature where the artist can get a portion of profits as their work continues to sell. After researching nifty gateway and opensea I found the WAX blockchain and its much more reasonable fees. It actually has a testnet where you can learn to create them in a "free" test environment. It seems to be more focused on gaming NFT's than artworks but I think that can be a temporary circumstance.

The WAX blockchain has made decent strides within the industry garnering support from established brands such as Topps baseball cards, Garbage Pail Kids, Streetfighter, and most recently Funko pops(a drop I missed due to a time zone mistake!).

As I fall fervently down this rabbit hole and proceed on my journey to become a "whitelisted" NFT artist I will update my progress here. I will of course be gifting NFT's to my friends and followers so if you are inclined please give me some love and I will return it in kind...
until the next time...see you in the metaverse...

Sort:  

Nice article!
You just remembered me I've got something over there!


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Loading...